We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Savannah)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
188
259
217
128
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
259
217
128
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeroom was cleanindoor poolbiscuits and gravywaffle makerthe staff was friendly and helpfulfree breakfasthistoric districtdowntowngeorgia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I decided to stay at the Travel Lodge as I saw others had left good comments. My stay was also very nice. I arrived about 5pm and was warmly greeted by the Front Desk Clerk. The check-in was quick and the attendant helped me locate a luggage cart. The hotel lobby was clean and smelled fresh. My room was also very pleasant. The room was clean and well furnished. The bathroom was also updated and clean. Breakfast in the morning was nice and included several options. I'd recommend this hotel and plan to stop back soon. The hotel did sell out so plan to book fast.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rmh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear rmh76,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Travelodge Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel and realized we had booked for the following day. The young lady at the front desk was excellent and changed our reservation and even upgraded the room to a suite (wish I had gotten her name, she was wonderful). The layout of the room was nice. We were in room 413. The sleeping area was separate from the sitting area. The room was very clean but rundown. There was no signs on the floors to indicate where the ice machine was. The location is great if you are on the way somewhere as it is right off the interstate, which was quite convenient for us. The hotel was in an area I would call a "Hotel Park". There was a huge variety of hotels that may have been a better choice, but for the price we paid it was ok for the night. However, we would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missks2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear missks2002,

We appreciate know the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Travelodge Savannah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews