We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great n Relaxation Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Ranked #78 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great n Relaxation Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very great. The staff members were very friendly. We had some issues when arrived to our room. The room doesn't have a flat screen TV. Our refrigerator wasn't properly cold so management came and brought us an ice case for to keep our food from spoiling. They a nice front porch where you enjoy the fresh breeze. Just be prepare of getting bite by ants. The breakfast isn't the greatest but their are various restaurants near the hotel. Plenty parking spaces. The facility is kept very organize n clean. If you need anything such as more towels or washcloths the front counter always willing to help you. They even has an ice cream bind but its not free. But with a reasonable cost along with some tasty lemonade.. First night I seen a creature in our room but thank God it wasn't no bedbug. Overall for my staying it was great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Jessica A,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments, as they will help our hotel and employees shine.

Thank you,
The Management team at
Travelodge, Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    225
    164
    98
    86
See reviews for
316
244
43
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastman
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge on Abercorn in Savannah, GA in June 2014. The suite was spacious and clean and the A/C worked great. The bed was very comfortable. The workout area is decent and the indoor pool/hot tub is nice for those with children. The best thing about this Travelodge is the hospitality of the helpful and very friendly personnel. Especially the manager, Dan, was always at our service and very professional and accomodating. From check-in to help with the ice machine to allowing us to eat a relaxed breakfast despite us being a little late, Dan truly made us feel like there were "No Worries". :) Even after we left town Dan personally went above and beyond great service by working hard to help us receive by mail a personal item that we left in our suite by mistake. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the Travelodge on Abercorn in Savannah, GA to anyone wanting a comfortable place to relax and receive 1st class friendly service. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Rich L,

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. We are so pleased to hear that Dan went above and beyond the make sure you were well taken care of. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Travelodge, Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Finally we got 2 rooms which were just what we had requested. The rooms were clean and quiet, just like other reviewers posted. Good price and very nice front desk staff. Within walking distance to a number of restaurants too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PackerJoJo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear PackerJoJo13,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and they services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,
The team at
Travelodge, Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were pleasantly satisfied with our hotel stay and the price simply could not be beat! We were there four nights; our room and bed were most comfortable, the room was very quiet, and we had no problems with breakfast choices. We beat the heat & humidity in the pool and tub area; though small, the water was clean and the area maintained. Super staff and efficient check in/out. It is a bit hard to find in the hotel complex at the exit, but once there, no problems. This hotel is one of the better Wyndham properties in the hotel group and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Joseph G,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a relaxing day by the pool and spa, its always a great way to start or end your day. I will be sure to share your great comments with the rest of the team to ensure they know what a great job they are all doing and show them how much their attitude effects our guests. Again we thank you for the kind words and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area.

At your service,
The management team at
Travelodge, Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The place was clean but needs some updating and TLC. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was totallly underwhelming consisting of mostly stale cereal, fake OJ and a few other items. I chose this because of Tripadvisor reviews (mistake) but I got a real bargain price for the room. Several good food choices in the area. Place could be noisy at times.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Donald A,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Travelodge, Savannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#57 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah Gateway

Property: Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Address: 17009 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort and Southern Charm Awaits, with Pool, Free Breakfast and Free Wi-FiYour next adventure to the Hostess City of the South starts when you book a room at our Travelodge Savannah!Conveniently located off Interstate 95, our newly renovated hotel places you close to exciting Southern attractions, delicious restaurants and historic fun. City Market, the Savannah Riverfront and Old Fort Jackson are all just moments from our Savannah hotel.Fill yourself up in the morning with our free Bear Bites continental breakfast, and plan your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stay active in our hotel gym and heated indoor swimming pool. Or sit back and relax in our hotel's hot tub. Feel free to use our on-site laundry and dry cleaning services to get everything as fresh as the day you arrived. Our pet-friendly hotel in Savannah aims to be the perfect launch pad for your adventure. Check in with our concierge to learn what's happening in our neck of the woods.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend time in the exquisite shops and restaurants of City Market - just 15 minutes from our Savannah hotel. Stroll amongst galleries, horse-drawn carriages and outdoor cafes at the Savannah Riverfront. Have dinner and tour of the city on an unforgettable Savannah Riverboat Cruise. To learn about life during the Civil War era, visit Old Fort Jackson.DINING OPTIONS Enjoy famed southern flavor at Paula Deen's Lady and Sons restaurant. Order the char-grilled oysters at Uncle Bubba's or try authentic Cajun Kingfish at Huey's. A relaxing meal on the Savannah River at Tubby's Tank House is the perfect, relaxing end to an exciting day of sight-seeing. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur Savannah hotel offers a meeting space perfect for small conferences, presentations or interviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites Savannah-Gateway
Country Inn Savannah Gateway
Savannah Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing