We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”
Review of East Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Bay Inn
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

OUR FIRST TRIP TO SAVANNAH, WON'T BE OUR LAST. We made reservations for two nights fell in love with east bay inn we booked an additional night. The staff is wonderful JULIE IS AWESOME!!! We will be back to Savannah & East Bay Inn is our number 1 pick to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxysnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

972 - 978 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Wonderful location to walk historic Savannah. Comfortable room. Generous servings of wine in the evening, and a good continental breakfast included. Friendly and helpful staff. I recommend the East Bay Inn very highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

There are many chain hotels in the historic district but only a few unique local inns and this one is a find. Reasonably priced and centrally located, East Bay Inn also offers historic charm and friendly service. A former cotton warehouse, it is a throwback to another era with a grand lobby that doubkes as a sort of parlor for the complimentary afternoon wine and cheese gathering. Some rooms have original brick on the outside facing walls while others have exposed original timber beams and fluted cast iron pilars. The rooms are large, with 4 post bed, love seat and several comfortable chairs. Everything from the artwork to the tin soap holder and the curtains and bedspread are unique and well coordinated to promote the period influence. Parking is a little limited and the included breakfast somewhat basic but these are mere details noticed only due to the excellence of the overall experience. East bay inn is a real charmer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a brick wall to lend to the historic charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MetroWest52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

What a brest value. Romantic and elegant and just cross the street to the riverfront. Easy walking access to everything and the staff is very nice. Great to see people made comfortable with their pets too.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

In searching for Hotels in Savannah that excepted pets, we came across the East Bay Inn. I will say the location can't be beat, it is one block off of River Street and convenient to many other spots. The Inn is awesome. If you like old style charm, it is beautiful. The staff is amazing, friendly and always helpful. It is clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We stayed in a Superior Queen (#102 on first floor), which was very spacious, and we had our own little private courtyard too. We did not experience any noise from outside, or guests above that bothered us. Julie, at the front desk, was fabulous! All in all, I don't think we could have chosen better accommodations. My Wife and I, and our pup will definitely be back. Thank you East Bay Inn!!!

Room Tip: Have a pet! this B&B a great! We stayed in room 102 with private courtyard - great for fido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfa1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of best friends who had already stayed with them twice in the past few years. Everything that they liked about the hotel we experienced ,as well, and then some. The most outstanding asset is that the staff is like family to each other and treated us like family as well. They were very accommodating in meeting our every need, from unloading our luggage upon arrival ,to turning down our covers each night. They answered any questions that we had about historic Savannah and even arranged for tickets to attractions and personal pick up at the hotel. The location of The East Bay in is right in the heart of the historic downtown district and in walking distance to many of the best attractions and restaurants. Incidentally, one of our favorite restaurants is Skylers located in the hotel itself. If you are looking for an upscale hotel that is furnished in antiques, has 14 foot ceilings and four poster beds, and won't miss the pool and fitness center, this is the hotel experience for you. We will certainly be returning soon.

Room Tip: Ask any of the staff about Charlie the resident spirit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRC732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Savannah and our first stay at East Bay. The inn is directly across the street from the attractions on the river and close walking to many of the historic squares. Rooms are charmingly decorated with antique furniture and squeaky clean. Complimentary wine hour with abundance of hors d'oevres was a welcome touch. Breakfast though provided is adequate, not wonderful. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Back of inn or middle for a quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,899 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 115 in Savannah
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 115 in Savannah
1,385 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Bay Inn

Address: 225 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Savannah
#8 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £114 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The East Bay Inn seamlessly combines modern amenities and historic ambiance in 28 incredibly beautiful guest rooms. Located in the heart of Historic Savannah, just steps away from River Street, East Bay Inn is ideally located on Bay Street and is convenient to the beaches of Tybee Island and all of your favorite Savannah attractions. Included in your rate are: Complimentary WiFi, Wine & Hors 'doeuvres, turn-down service and more. Pets are welcome with a $50 pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your East Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Bay Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing