We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”
Review of East Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Bay Inn
Ranked #9 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting historic Savannah. Everything is within walking distance!
The Inn itself is very cool. the rooms are awesome and the beds are very comfortable.
The staff is friendly and accomodating.
There is a wine and cheese gathering each evening for the guests. Great way to meet new people from all over the world!
Food was above par.
Highly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phlwerbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

971 - 977 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Recently spent 3 nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were roomy and cozy. My only complaint is that there wasn't a refrigerator in the room, but as long as you have a cooler, you will be fine. Parking is limited, but they will provide an all day parking pass to a parking deck a block away. Was unexpectedly quiet, especially being near River/Bay Streets. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Deluxe Queen-bed was smaller than expected, but overall comfortable! Stayed on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This place is just wonderful and I am sure I will stay here anytime I am in savanna the front desk personal was a wealth of information and a big help ! Be sure to ask them where to eat and what to see while there the rooms have a very old south feel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thejfromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Loud, very loud. We stayed in a superior queen room, barely got any rest. You are right above the street on a very busy main street. The bed felt like a padded cot. The room is very spacious. Does not feel like nice quaint bed & breakfast at all. Feels like a small hotel on a very busy loud street. The bellman was very nice & charming. We came back to our room later and the front door was unlocked (not normal for a small b&b) with no one at the front desk. Super unsafe for Savannah. Keep looking!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather0482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A really nice short notice find, with helpful staff, great location (minutes from the river) and truly beautiful decor. The hotel is decorated traditionally, with lots of nods to history, from the antique furniture and beautiful drapes to the wonderful unifomed Bellman who knew all about what good manners and good service means in practice! Well woeth a stay. The guest memoires in our room made an interesting (and sometimes moving) read....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danyl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We recently stayed at the East Bay Inn and Julie was just a gem managing the front desk. She was very knowledgable on things to do, where to eat and on the Savannah history.

The rooms were spacious and comfy. We had two beautiful and very tall four poster beds that made the decor in the room.

Location was great as well - easy to walk to the river and around town.

I'd recommend a stay at the East Bay Inn and hope I can make it back to Savannah again soon!

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor and loved the high ceilings - but I think they are even taller on the 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdchick1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Beautiful rooms and very quiet. Staff was fantastic. Restaurant in basement was really good. Location was perfect to walk and enjoy Historic Savannah. We stayed two nights and did not move our car the entire visit. Highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 116 in Savannah
2,999 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 116 in Savannah
1,442 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Planters Inn
Planters Inn
#19 of 116 in Savannah
2,876 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 116 in Savannah
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Bay Inn

Address: 225 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £111 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The East Bay Inn seamlessly combines modern amenities and historic ambiance in 28 incredibly beautiful guest rooms. Located in the heart of Historic Savannah, just steps away from River Street, East Bay Inn is ideally located on Bay Street and is convenient to the beaches of Tybee Island and all of your favorite Savannah attractions. Included in your rate are: Complimentary WiFi, Wine & Hors 'doeuvres, turn-down service and more. Pets are welcome with a $50 pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your East Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Bay Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing