We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
River Street Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Autograph
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
979
315
81
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
315
81
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh ceilingsgreat locationbasement restaurantthe riverexposed brickwine and cheeseresident ghostfoot ceilingscotton warehousehistoric districtturn down servicewithin walking distancesouthern hospitalityon site parkingeach eveningbeautiful roombiscuits and gravy
Filter
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This Inn is so deligtful and charming. Definitely worth a try. You can walk to the River Front area and wonderful restaurants. Parking at the Inn is very limited, I lucked out and didn't have to ask about a parking garage, so you might want to ask about garage location before you get there. Staff is great. Breakfast was OK if you're not into big breakfasts!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezcat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is my second stay, first was 14 years ago, I loved it then, so I came back. We had room 326, back corner cozy queen. Small but very quaint and fine for two people who were going to be out touring most of the time. The room with 18 foot high ceilings and brick walls was charming, the little foyer to the room, period furniture, the armoire (very little room to hang clothes because no closets), huge windows, all pretty cool. All very historic, giving the atmosphere we wanted. The bathroom was certainly adequate. Staff very nice, lobby and common areas nicely appointed. Wonderful creaky floors, loved it. Walk to just about anywhere you want to go, from River St to town squares, location was great. Things that need attention in the room: the blinds - very dusty and need a damp cloth to wipe down, a spider web in the bottom corner of one window, clearly visible when we opened blinds. One blind didn't work well at all. The bathroom fixtures were in need of repair, the drain plug kept coming off and the faucets needed a deeper cleaning. The toilet seat had some rust or something on the back. How much would that cost to replace, really? and the silver container that held the spare roll of toilet paper hadn't been wiped off or cleaned in forever! I didn't want to touch it. I don't like to be put in the "doubt zone" in terms of cleanliness when staying at a hotel. The bed seemed lumpy to us but ok. A little more attention is required to cleanliness, at least in that room. We were there three nights and on the 3rd night we both woke up in the wee hours to rapid tapping IN THE ROOM. My boyfriend, who is sensitive, felt a presence and heard voices. I heard the tapping 3 different times within several hours, and could tell something was in the room. Not the normal creaking outside in the hallway. He also heard someone lightly knock on our door after I dozed back off. Not scary, just a there. Although my boyfriend was a little freaked out. Charlie is "alive" and well!

Room Tip: Rooms on back are quieter. Bay street is very noisy. Pet friendly rooms on ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Healingscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the East Bay Inn. Our room was cozy and nicely decorated with amazingly high ceilings. The staff was nice and helpful but not intrusive. Loved that they didn't nickel and dime us like some places, and included Wi-Fi and free bottled water, etc. Breakfast was a bit on the skimpy side, only tried it one day. Perfect location, didn't move our car once after we arrived and were able to walk everywhere. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniMattiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed in Room 210 and was very roomy and beautiful. Beds very comfortable and provided great view. This inn was everything we hoped it would be. Great access to everything. The only caution I would make is that since it is an older inn the floors do squeak. If you are a light sleeper this could be a problem. But that being said, it wasn't a problem for us and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a weekend. The room was absolutely gorgeous! Loved the decor and high ceilings. The location was perfect! We walked everywhere! Very convenient! Also enjoyed the most comfortable beds, free delicious breakfast, yummy cheese, crackers and snacks in the evenings, lovely turn down service with mints and ice, and the free bottled water after an afternoon stroll! The lady at the front desk was very nice! Would love to stay here again in the future! Absolutely wonderful!!!!

Room Tip: Once you park-if you get a spot in the hotel lot, walk everywhere! Not very many parking spots in the hotel lot. We stayed on the 3rd floor (room 324) and loved it! Very comfortable beds, lovely high ceilings, beautiful decor and very little noise from Bay Street.. Gorgeous place!!!!! Loved it! Definitely will stay here again when in Savannah!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews