We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
Ranked #91 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is located approx 15-20 mins away from historic downtown Savannah. Just a short car ride down one street despite the round abouts from all the city squares. The front desk check in staff was amiable and helpful. There is shopping and places to eat within walking distance but the street does have a divider and is busy (so no jaywalking!). The hotel had plenty of parking and a very minimalist free breakfast but it did the trick to jump start the day. The room was clean but don't expect it to get cleaned during your stay. Old towels needed to be returned to the front desk for fresh ones but an overall enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor toward the side of the hotel and did not experience any difficulty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we did not provide room service during your stay, but we do provide daily room service for an additional cost. Still, we are excited to know that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

No, this isn't the Andaz or Planters Inn. But for a low-cost hotel, it's perfectly acceptable. Walking distance to a big supermarket (Publix) and a specialty grocer (Fresh Market). Full-size refrigerator, 2-burner stove, and a cute little booklet of recipes for hotel cooking. The towels are incredibly cheap, I brought my own. The pillows and bedding were comfortable. Laminate in kitchen and bathroom, carpet in bedroom. Not sure how the laminate will hold up around water, but it looks nice now. Distasteful avocado and gold color scheme. Undertrained but pleasant front desk staff. Grab and go breakfast is cereal bars and coffee. At these rates, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiamondStarHalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, convenient stay at an affordable rate. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the towels in your room. I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We arrived at this destination with our conformation from booking.com only to find that the suite that we booked was not available. They gave us a double bed room without telling us it was not the suite that we reserved. We hen we viewed the room we immediately advised them of the problem. We talked to the manager who did nothing to resolve the problem She only offered us the double room for the same price as the suite. We thought she must be joking and we declined the offer as unacceptable. We spent the next 2 1/2 hours searching for another room. We had traveled from Virginia to get there. We were very disappointed in the management skills that were lacking in this situation. We were totally disappointed in our first and last trip to Savannah. When we advised booking.com of the problem the did nothing to correct it. We are totally disgusted with this.

Room Tip: We found a room at Baymont Inn and Suites where the staff was professional and courteous. We will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Front desk staff was very helpful, good value for your money. Rooms were simple and clean. Fridge was normal size, which I love, because we could actually fit left overs and a gallon of milk in there at the same time. We came down to go to Tybee during the day and Savannah at night. Kinda a drive to Tybee, but totally worth it to save the money. They don't have housekeeping come around to the rooms every day, but I don't like this anyways, I would rather make my own bed. Exchanging towels at the front desk was easy. Breakfast was simple, muffins, oatmeal, and granola bars with coffee. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Although we were a bit taken aback by the age of the kitchenette and furniture and the fact that there were very minimal cooking utensils provided, we came to appreciate the efficiency we rented over St. Patrick's weekend in Savannah.

One can see that renovations have occured and I imagine that the furniture/ kitchen appliances will be upgraded over time. The fridge is a larger dorm size type; with a cooler as back up, it was fine. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it worked as it is an older model.
The queen bed was comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. We were on the first floor, but did not have any trouble with outside noise -highway or negihbors.

Although it takes about 20 minutes to get to downtown Savannah, the price cannot be beat. We paid less than $350 for a 4 night stay on a popular tourist weekend; downtown hotels charged $200/ night.

Our hosts were very welcoming. Peter, at the front desk checked with us after we had to change rooms due to possible smoking in the first, He and the room cleaning staff were very accomodating; we could tell they were trying to provide good service.

Before staying here, read the policies carefully as they are a bit different at Extended Stays as far as payment and room service go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was nervous about staying here due to some of the negative reviews, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here. They completed renovations of all rooms in January 2014, and all rooms are non-smoking. The room was clean and I did not have any problems with noise or cooking smells from neighbors. My only complaint would be that the breakfast selection is not very big.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ekb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Nothing fancy... just what I needed. disadvantages to having a stove in the room is the neighbors cooking some oily stir fry... could have been worse---like liver and onions!
Room is spacious, very quiet and clean. Plenty of room to cook if you needed to.
Desk clerks friendly and helpful. At a convenient location to the University for a ballgame. Plenty of restaurants, malls, and shops very close by. The airport not too far away either. Light take away breakfast served.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 116 in Savannah
176 reviews
Iris Garden Inn
#86 of 116 in Savannah
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown

Address: 5511 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31405-6903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Savannah Abercorn Hotel Savannah
Extended Stay America Savannah
Extended Stay Savannah
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Savannah
Savannah Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing