We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey and economical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #44 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were in Savannah to visit relatives and were looking for economical and nice. This site was just perfect. The rates are low but you did not feel like it was cheap. The rooms are all suites with a separate living area with refrigerators and microwaves. Very clean and friendly staff. They provide a basic continental breakfast. Location was fine. All in all we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (984)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 984 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We found this hotel last year & were quite happy with it. This year was just as good. Living area off bedroom allows one to stay up while another goes to sleep. Open courtyard in center with all halls looking out on it is a very nice design. Continental breakfast in courtyard with fountain was pleasant. Very comfortable beds. Overall, good value for the price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DinerFolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I were looking for a clean and comfortable place to rest before continuing on our trip and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The exterior was nice and the atrium inside is open and filled with comforting touches; books and coffee/tea on the first floor with computers and printers on each floor with their own sitting areas. The lady that checked us in was "genuinely" friendly and helpful. Though the property is older, it is well mainained, our room was clean and the linens exceeded our expectations. By the way...this is an exceptional value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We just spent three night here and loved it. We've been coming to Savannah for many years and didn't know about Oglethorpe Inn. I saw it on T A and made reservations. The room was so nice and after a day of walking in the H D, it was nice to have the sitting room. The beds were comfy and the shower was good. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Looks like we've found a home away from home. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

During a recent stay, work related, it was my first time here. The hotel was very charming and nice large rooms. I travel all the time for work and have never felt compelled to write a review, but this location has a VERY exceptional employee....Kelly! She went above and beyond to assure our stay was comfortable and also gave us information on how we could get where we wanted to go on our short time off from work. Wish I lived closer so I could return here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel was "ok". It was a busy weekend and we took the best of what was left. The hotel is a bit out dated but decent. Free breakfast and wi-fi. The lotions and shampoo's had been used and were half full but placed back in the basket. So I guess they assume we are suppose to share with the person who was there before us. We paid and stayed in the "suite" so I figured they could at least provide new containers of shampoo and lotions. Again, the rooms were fine, just out dated. Wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paralegal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graSavannah, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

I appreciate you completing a On-Line survey concerning your recent stay. I am sincerely sorry to hear that we failed in providing you an exceptional experience. While we earnestly strive to meet every expectation, we have, unfortunately, fallen short of our goal during your visit.

As General Manager of Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, I assure you that I take all guest feedback very seriously.

Please be assured that I reviewed your concerns about the lack of supplies in your room.

We are now in the planning stages of a complete bath renovation for next year.
It is my sincere hope that you will give us an occasion to serve you again in the future, so that we may have an opportunity to correct our mistakes and provide you with an unmatched Savannah experience.

Again, please accept our apology, and know that we are committed to providing an excellent experience for you during your next stay with us.


Best Regards,


Glenn Anderson
General Manager
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here for SSU Homecoming and it was perfect. The housekeeping staff was friendly as always and Stephanie at the front desk was very pleasant. I do wish that they would do some mild renovations to there rooms, they are still comfortable, just needs a little renovation.....I'm still very satisfied though.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor in a corner if you are allergic to noise.....At night the hotel is quiet, but...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_DEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 114 in Savannah
873 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £68 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing