We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #44 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This inn is priced below anything anywhere comparable in savannah. Has large rooms and a pretty good breakfast. Good location near plenty of shopping and restaurants. River street and historic Savannah are only 5-6 miles away and nearly straight shot to it easy to find. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danonatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    347
    111
    45
    25
See reviews for
250
447
36
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice hotel with true southern charm and hospitality. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location to the historic district and close to many nice restaurants and shopping. Easy to get to off I-95. However, arrive before 5PM to avoid traffic

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We were traveling for a volleyball tournament and several of the families stayed at Oglethorpe. We all thought it was great and enjoyed the quaintness of the hotel. Rooms were clean and a very good value for the price. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This is our sixth trip to Savannah and our third time at the Oglethorpe Inn and Suites. It is aging, no doubt. The drains are a little slow, and our AC unit worked hard to keep the room comfortable. But we LOVE this place for its quiet location outside the outrageously expensive historic district, and for the room size, the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff, and the wonderful courtyard where you can always count on a fresh cup if hot coffee. Add to that the price, and it's a slam dunk. We stayed three nights for what one night cost last year in the district! We will be back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I would have given Oglethorpe Inn & Suites a solid 4 out of 5 if the water had been hot. We stayed three days and never had very hot water - morning or evening. Two of the three days it was bearable but one day it was less than lukewarm for a shower. Otherwise the hotel was great - especially Kelly at the front desk. The rooms are large and comfortable. We had two minor issues but they were quickly resolved. Fridge and micro in the rooms. The breakfast area is three stories high with statues and a fountain. Very pleasant. The guest laundry is only one washer and one dryer and they're fairly old but that also means they're only 75 cents and $1 respectively. Breakfast is the usual waffles, etc. There are three 'business centers' - one on each floor, plus strong wifi in the rooms. It's about 15 minutes from the historic district depending on traffic. I would definitely stay again and hopefully the hot water issue would be resolved.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bvb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

If your goal is to stay in a place that reflects the local flavor rather than staying in a major hotel chain, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites is a great choice. It's an older property, but the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KleopatraJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City Peachtree, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were very pleased with our stay when we visited in November, 2009, and we were happy to return for another visit. This time, we were vendors for the Springtime Made in the South Arts & Crafts Festival, so we wanted to stay somewhere familiar and comfortable for our five-night visit.

After five years, I was surprised to see the hotel in just as good of shape as before. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, including the mattress on our bed- something very important to me for a good night's sleep.

For $69/nt (weeknights) and $79 (weekend rate), this hotel was a really good value. The rooms (more like a suite) are large, breakfast is included, and complimentary newspapers are available each day. There is also a computer on each floor to access the internet, a gym, and a pool.

The most memorable part of our stay, however, was the friendly desk staff. We came in contact with three different staff members during our stay, and they were all very friendly and welcoming. Kelly was especially welcoming after we had spent long days at the Convention Center. Her warm smile and friendly personality was much appreciated!

In my last review, I also mentioned a Thai restaurant down the street. Yes, it was still there (it has been there for 14 years) and better than ever! Food at The King and I was so good that we enjoyed three dinners there during this stay!

We are looking forward to returning next February for another Springtime Made in the South Show, an enjoyable stay at Oglethorpe Inn & Suites, and dinners at The King and I. Hopefully, Kelly will be there to greet us!

Room Tip: A room on the top floor away from the breakfast buffet will be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElaineK-SunCity-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
BEST WESTERN Central Inn
#41 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Property: Comfort Inn Midtown
Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing