We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in Midtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
Ranked #44 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is located in Midtown, about a 15 minute drive from downtown, which is great if you want to enjoy Savannah without breaking the bank. We stayed for two nights and were very happy with our room. Yes, the hotel is a little older, but our room was great. We didn't plan on spending much time there anyway! Our bed was comfortable, there's lots of parking, and the price was good. We didn't try the breakfast but it seemed to be your run of the mill continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeadaCailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Kelly is 1000% dedicated and very professional. She is a super good human being. Great job, Kelly......Thanks to her dedication and service I will get back again...She is genuine and take her job with real passion.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanTirado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

You could tell the place is an older hotel. It needs some updates such as new lobby furniture/dining area. some extra paint goes a long way. A few more selections in breakfast would be nice. There was no hot water for tea that I saw, although I didn't ask. I did report that the orange juice was empty but never got replaced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for weekend in Rm 319. Beautiful room and very clean. The following day the room was just as clean with all supplies, towels, shampoo and soaps fully replaced. The breakfast was wonderful and the atmosphere is lovely. The people who work there are all very sweet and friendyl. They go out of their way to assure your stay is pleasant. Its as if you are in their home rather than a hotel. Two room king suite, microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker (4 cup). You will be about 15 minutes from the Historic District with many options for Dinner around you. It is a safe area. I left my car window down all night, no issues. :) You will not go wrong with this hotel. We take weekenders at least 1x a month and this hotel is the top of our list. Use their web site for best deals.

Room Tip: There are not many rooms, any are good. We were on the 3rd floor. No elevator problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We booked a room here because we were picking up my mother in law's remains, and it is close to the funeral home. Upon entering, you can se that the hotel is in DIRE need of repairs and paint. I was afraid to sit on the bench across from the reception desk because it was dirty. Walking to the elevator, you can see that the common areas aren't well kept. The carpet needs to be replaced. At leaf Vacuum it!. We arrived at our room, #212, which is a nice size room. The furniture was dirty. The bathroom was not only dirty, (someone else's hair still in the shower) but it needs a over haul. New caulk around the shower, bleach out the floor grout....PAINT. The carpet needs to be replaced. Don't open the cabinet in the bathroom under the sink.... My husband dropped his eye glasses and found a dirty spoon under the bed. There are plenty of places to stay in the area. Try the Marriott Courtyard or someplace else! The one good thing about the place? The guy at the desk was helpful and really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank brink9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

stayed here with as a family of 4 for three days and an absolutely lovely place. Its very spacious and added bonus of each family room having its own little sofa area. The pool was an added bonus after a day trip into Savannah and clean with fresh towels. The breakfast area was clean and refilled constantly. The staff on reception were really helpful when it came to places to visit for family and even told us where in Savannah the tourist information was. A really relaxing hotel with lovely décor and ideal place to stay out of the mail hustle of savannah.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoemanchester99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a large two bedroom suite and were very pleased with it. I liked the relaxing decor and atmosphere of the entire hotel. Breakfast area is the main floor so there was enough room to enjoy the food. Food was well displayed and well attended. I hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
903 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 7110 Hodgson Memorial Dr, Savannah, GA 31406-2532 (Formerly Oglethorpe Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#29 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £68 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Gem Among Midtown Savannah's All-Suite Inn Near Savannah 's Historic District, Comfort Inn Midtown is an excellent and affordable alternative to the higher priced hotels in downtown Savannah. It's consistently one of the highest rated and most positively reviewed Savannah hotels on TripAdvisor. Easily accessible from I-16 /I-95 and Savannah International Airport, Oglethorpe Inn & Suites offers business travelers,vacationing families and sports teams accommodations close to all of Savannah's favorite spots, one block away from Oglethorpe Mall(over 140 stores) . Recently purchased all new bedding, sheets, comforters and pillows. Guests enjoy complimentary hot continental breakfast, high speed wireless internet with free lobby computers/printers, private outdoor pool / sundeck and a fitness center / laundry facilities on-site, free parking, 42" flat screen TVs in every suite with coffeemaker, microwave & mini-fridge, living room with over 450 sq. ft.all non-smoking, Free newspaper & local calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oglethorpe Inn And Suites
Oglethorpe Inn & Suites Hotel Savannah
Oglethorpe Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing