We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False Advertising”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Ranked #66 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We cancelled our beloved Sleep Inn to stay here. My goodness, it is not in a good area, and beds were hard.

Site boasted that it was a NEW hotel, but we came to a hotel that was PARTIALLY renovated. We should have checked the reviews for this one. But, the website was so enticing with a happy hour and other free amenities.

We have learned our lesson, we will never stay ANYWHERE except hotels that rate well on Trip Advisor. Had we checked this site first, we would have realized we are worth more than two stars.

Beds were small, and room seemed tilted. I guess the floor wasn't leveled.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bourbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I do apologize you were not happy regarding your recent stay. I am the new general manager at the hotel and have been here just a few months. We as a team are making the changes the property needs for guest satisfaction. I hope you will consider us again if your are in Savannah Area.

Sincerely,

Amanda Newman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 393 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

We paid for an updated room. I slept in my clothes on top of the bed. The beds were only knee high (I'm 5'2") and lumpy. The floor was bubbling vinyl. The air didn't work. The room was moldy.We tried putting on the heat to get rid of the odo rand were rewarded with smoke and a noxious smell that permeated the room. The tub had no stopper to take a bath. Only 2 thin towels. The breakfast ran out of most things within 45 minutes and were not replenished. People were allowed to walk in the dining area barefooted. It was disgusting!!!! When we went to check out, only one person spoke English and she was working the breakfast area. This was a horrible experience and when I contacted the corporate office, they offered no refund.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear you had some issues with your stay. It is our goal to make each guest's stay enjoyable and comfortable. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention for immediate correction. We take all our reviews seriously and hope you will still consider us for accommodations in the future. Thank you for your time.


Sincerely
Amanda Newman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Great room....clean....friendly staff....nice breakfast with waffles and biscuits and gravy, plus more.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austydak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest


I wish to thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Red Roof Inn. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with the service provided. We do thank you for sharing your feedback, these are an invaluable source for us to review our performance and strive to achieve excellent standards of product and service to our guests.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Red Roof Inn, in the near future.
Best regards,
Amanda Newman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This has to be one of the worse places I've ever stayed at. The air conditioning was poor, there were no plates at the complimentary breakfast, weak coffee- think they reused grounds, sour orange juice, no forks or spoons. When we ask the desk manager to help - she made a small effort to find some plates- finally handed us some coffee filters and told us to use these as plates! Played with the coffee maker and went back to the desk to read her book. We finally gave up and went out to breakfast. I will never stay in another Red Roof Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your TripAdvisor review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. I’m very sorry that you had an uncomfortable temperature in your guest room and can assure you we’re rectifying this with our maintenance staff. The service you received at breakfast is definitely not typical and has been addressed with all front desk staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Amanda Newman
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We were on the way to FL and after being on the road for 10+ hours, and driving in bad weather conditions for several hours, we just needed to rest and find a bed to sleep in for a few hours. Hotel is a bit off the road but once we got inside, I was greeted with a warm smile, a friendly hello for it being almost 11:30 pm. We found our room to be decent, large king bed, not to comfortable of bed or pillows for my liking, but for just a few hours and a hot shower in the morning-well worth it. If we travel to FL again, I think we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, sharing your experience with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. I'm happy we were able to meet all your expectations, and hope to welcome you at the Red Roof Inn and Suites again soon.

Warm regards,

Amanda Newman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This place is Terrible. The box spring looked look they were pulled out of the dumpster. There were long black hairs in the bathroom floor. The handle in the shower had rust and scum build up. The carpet was sticky. My husband wouldn't take his shoes off. The transition strip between the sticky carpet and the hairy hardwood flooring was loose. There was a small dead bug in the bathroom floor. We got to this room about 11 pm after driving down 3 different exits trying to find a room. All hotels in the area were booked up due to a major golf event near by. There were only a few rooms left, so we took it ( not knowing the condition of the room)! Even after I booked the room there were more people coming in asking for rooms. I didn't say anything to the front desk clerk. There was no point. They weren't going to have house cleaning to come up and clean at midnight. We left as soon as we got enough sleep to keep driving to FL. I was able to get a free night certificate for complaining through the Website, but that's it. It's been two weeks since I have heard anything from the general manager. I think this point I am being ingored!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zls04lcs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM0541, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you stay was less than satisfactory. I also apologize that you did not receive a response back from me. I would like to address your concerns that you mentioned. We are renovating the Inn replacing the mattress, box springs & bedding. We are projected to be complete with the renovations by Sept. We have a contracted pest control company that we have called and they have served the Inn. I have also spoken with my staff about the cleanliness of the room and will make sure we perform regular training and inspection going forward.

Again, I appreciate your feedback and if you are every in our area, please call me directly at 912-920-3535 and ask for the AGM.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Staff at reception was dedicated to good service.
Room was clean and bed was o.k.
Clerk recommended a good restaurant within walking distance
Breakfast was good

Room Tip: Any rooms are o.k.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTimothyMeansRRIFOD, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your positive comments with my front desk GSR's. Also, I will check into the condition of the bed and if it needs to be replaced we will do that ASAP.

I was happy to hear you like the restaurant down the street (I believe it was Houlihans) and it’s nice that you can walk to the restaurant too. We were excited that you liked the breakfast. We have worked very hard to make sure it’s what our guests enjoy.

Again, thank you for your comments and I hope to see you again soon at our RRI.

Sincerely,

Timothy & Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 115 in Savannah
1,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#97 of 115 in Savannah
103 reviews
0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#61 of 115 in Savannah
355 reviews
9.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#82 of 115 in Savannah
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Address: 405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#9 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £47 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Savannah GA - I-95 is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is located off the I-95 Gateway and the hotel is close to Savannah Airport (SAV), Armstrong College, St. Joseph Hospital, Savannah Festival Outlet, the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah Mall, Historic District of Savannah, Ft. Stewart and Tybee Island Beach. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Savannah I-95 features an outdoor unheated pool, free hot continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, business center, interior corridors, free Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls (in the continental US) in all rooms, and an elevator. Our spacious suite rooms feature a hot tub, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. However, pets are not permitted in rooms with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing