We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and good price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Ranked #70 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and good price!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

Excelent to stay overnight, we're in us way to back to New jersey so really nice hotel and the most important CLEAN and quiet!!! and before I stayed I check everything: matress,pillows, bathroom, cups , etc...

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCFamily43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    87
    68
    33
    41
See reviews for
107
106
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

This hotel was good for an overnight stay that we had for a church function. We kind of had a misunderstanding with the bookings of our rooms but it was eventually worked out. The manager, Lateisha did take the time to work with us in booking our rooms as a large group and making sure that all was correct as far as billing and etc. The rooms were kind of small but nicely decorated with contemporary decor. The bathroom was large which was a plus. The only thing that I didn't really like were the beds and bedding. The beds were low to the ground, small, and uncomfortable. The pillows were flat and one of the blankets on the beds and small holes in them. Besides those minor details, the hotel was decent (average). Oh, it is near plenty of other hotels, restraurants, shopping, and gas stations.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivydvyn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

This hotel is, in my opinion, run down and unclean. Our first room had sheets that had been slept in and then remade, and the supposedly clean room we were moved to had a broken heater, mismatched furniture and a patch-work water damaged ceiling and walls. The front desk clerk was pleasant, but since she was not a housekeeper or HVAC mechanic, what could she do? This motel is neighboring a number of other chains -I would recommend choosing one of them. All I expect from a chain like this is a clean room with heat -I was unable to get even that with two different room. I guess apologies are cheaper maintenance.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentFlyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

We made spur of the moment plans to go to Savannah with our 2 children, ages 10 and 15. We had a confirmed reservation for a "King/Non-Smoking room with a sofa bed". We didnt arrive at the hotel until 8 PM, but en route, we called the 800 number to confirm that our "King room with sofa bed" was still being held. We were assured it was. Our credit card assured that. We arrived at 8 PM, so we dropped our bags in our room and went to eat. When we came back at 10 PM, we found our sofabed was not a bed at all. We were given a standard King room. They did give us a rollaway cot, but in that cramped room, it was not comfortable at all.

Next morning, I spoke with the GM, Lateisha, and she offered to move us to a suite at the same rate we had, and I was given a $15 discount for complaining. It was a much better room for sure. But the room smelled like a stale, wet dog. The sofa bed was torn up at the base, so the mattress fell through at the bottom of the frame. But the kids did not seem to mind.

Speaking about dogs, this is a pet-friendly hotel. There was a Jack Russell dog next door to us that barked ALL DAY while the owners were gone. Again, the front desk offered to move us, but we declined. We just tried to stay out of the room as much as possible.

Breakfast was a joke. We book hotels with breakfast to save some money, but we had to go out each morning. Even the coffee was bad.

On a positive note, the front desk staff was generally veru polite and accommodating. Housekeeping couldnt have smiled wider each time we saw them.

We satyed at this hotel in 2000 when it was 8 days old. Now it looks, and smells like a OLD hotel. I would stay here again if I had to, but with all the choices in the Savannah area, why should I?

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drapl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Atlanta
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

First problem was that the clerk said they had no record of my reservation. Fortunately, I had a printout of my email confirmation. Next she said, she found the reservation but the room they had booked for me had no heating/air unit. After much back and forth, she finally gave us a suite at the rate we had booked for the original room. The so called suite was clean and spacious however, when I placed my laptop on the l-shaped desk, it fell on top of me. Seems the screws were stripped out and it was just sitting loosly on the edge. While we're picking the desk up a maintainence man comes and says he needs to fix the AC unit. He comes in and tightens the screws on the AC unit and we tell him about the desk and he says, yes it's broke but then leaves without bothering to fix it. So, then I start placing our clothes in the dresser and one of the drawers is missing the handle so you can't open it without jumping through hoops. We had an ironing board but no iron and the wake-up call we requested never came. We stay at Red Roof's frequently because they allow pets but we won't be going back to this one.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — poorly maintained as far as appliances and furniture
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Melana114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

Stayed here with my dog on the way to Miami from South Carolina. Good, clean and quiet place. The room had a Jacizzi built in! i never got to use it but it was interesting.

  • Liked — Clean place and dog friendly
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank numbphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2008

First, the pros....it was a place to lay our heads for a night while in route from Maryland to Disney. They do not charge a pet fee and accept small pets up to 25 pounds, and the parking is ample and free. Now the Cons: I went into this hotel thinking it looked lovely in the lobby, and that we'd really lucked out with our $59 rate and no pet fee. The room wasn't exactly clean, but then again, we were only there to spend one night, so I could overlook that. Even if I had to sleep on top of the blankets, that would be fine...I just needed a place to rest for the night. However, the next morning, I went downstairs for the free complimentary breakfast, and there was none at the time the breakfast was supposed to be served. No one was even preparing it. There was, however, a man asleep in the lobby....not sure whether he was a guest or just camping out for the night. The ice maker at the end of my hallway had leaked at some point in the night, and there was water everywhere. I also had to kill a roach in my room. Didn't see any others....just that one roach, but it was still kind of disturbing. I didn't want to bring any of those little critters to Disney with me in my luggage. I wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank C4vy579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gateway
Comfort Suites Gateway
#62 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Address: 405 Al Henderson Blvd, Savannah, GA 31419-6033
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#9 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Savannah GA - I-95 is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is located off the I-95 Gateway and the hotel is close to Savannah Airport (SAV), Armstrong College, St. Joseph Hospital, Savannah Festival Outlet, the Mighty Eighth Air Force Museum, Savannah Mall, Historic District of Savannah, Ft. Stewart and Tybee Island Beach. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Savannah I-95 features an outdoor unheated pool, free hot continental breakfast, voice mail and data ports available in all rooms, a coin laundry facility, business center, interior corridors, free Wi-Fi, free long distance phone calls (in the continental US) in all rooms, and an elevator. Our spacious suite rooms feature a hot tub, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. However, pets are not permitted in rooms with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Savannah
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Red Roof Inn Savannah
Savannah Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing