We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn
Ranked #90 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average in every way”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is completely average. The beds are twin size beds, the TV's are not flat screens and the channel choices are very limited. The carpet is old and stained. There is only ONE very tiny mirror in the bathroom. The atmosphere is kind of a loud, party crowd.
Nothing negative to say, but nothing great either. If you just need a place to crash for a night, this is a decent hotel. But there isn't anything special about this property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    16
    18
    20
See reviews for
15
19
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I was really surprised by the extra mile that the staff took upon my arrival. He didn't let me in my room until he verified that the room was clean and in order before I went to it. I was really surprised that the housekeeping staff stopped by to see if I needed anything.
The only drawdown was the internet service. It would work for about 5 min. and drop out.
I didn't have any problems with noise, thugs, or bugs.
It seems that they are trying to get the place in order.
I was real skeptical about the place after reading the reviews but, its a new year.
Give it a try and see for yourself.

Room Tip: request the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

i've stayed here for about 2 or 3 weeks and everything was good...the downside is that we missed housekeeping due to the fact that we was sleep and we waited all day for them to come back but they didnt. So we had to get fresh linen that night before they closed. Getting into the room is the worse because you have to swipe the card thousands of time just to get in. I thought my card was demagnetized at some point because I couldnt get in. But this hotel overall is a very good stay for a person on a tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaHotelVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed here for one night on August 3, 2013. I will say that the gentleman that checked me in that evening was very kind and courteous. As far as the double twin bed room that I was in. I did not like how the beds were. My niece was with me and she spotted a couple of roaches. I had to get some clorox spray cleaner and cleaned the shower because the bottom of the shower looked dirty. I did not like how I had to swipe the key card a million times just to get the door open. I do like the fact that they have wi-fi, microwave, and refrigerator for the price that I paid. The only time I will be staying here is if I am on a tight budget. They need to make a lot of improvements.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I spent 6 nights here in July 2013. The first room we were given didn't have a frig, so we called the desk and they moved us to another room, which was fine. We were there to see Savannah and didn't need much but a place to sleep and shower. There are no amenities (they do have Wi-Fi) and they only clean the rooms once a week since it's an extended stay facility. We asked for clean towels and they gave them to us, no problem. The kitchen was an added bonus, which we used every morning for coffee and breakfast as we got ready to start our day. The rooms are small, only one full-size bed, but it had everything we needed, table & chairs, TV, alarm, kitchen, Bathroom, etc. The room, floors and walls, could have been cleaner, but for the price, I wasn't expecting the Ritz. There was some road construction going on, (orange barrels), when we were there but it didn't cause much of a problem getting in and out of the hotel. It is about 5 miles outside of the Historic District but we drove into town and parked at the Visitor Center (if you are parked there after 5 pm, parking is free) and took the Free DOT bus everywhere. It was cheaper than a campground, which is where I was going to stay, I have a van camper. Overall, my experience was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candlwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is nasty...green mildew in bathroom holes in sheets and just plain nasty with rude staff. Who told me that I was just being picky!!!!! They were nasty and no one should stay there...You would rather sleep in your car,

Room Tip: Book near airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This place was so gross and so scary. There were cracked out people hanging in the halls and stared you down. We didn't want to touch anything and stood in the middle of the room while I called around for other hotels. The bathroom was dirty and there was blood on the wall by the table. There was no way we could stay here so we went to give back the key. They wouldn't give back my money because they claimed we were there more than a hour. We left anyway because losing the money was better than having to stay in that room. It was a disgusting, scary, horrible experience that I wouldn't wish on anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluberyiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
9.2 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#97 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#87 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
8.6 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Savannah - Midtown
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#89 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn
Address: 10614 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn Hotel Savannah
Suburban Extended Stay Savannah
Extended Stay Savannah
Savannah Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing