We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I should have listened to others people's complaints!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn
Ranked #90 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I should have listened to others people's complaints!”
Reviewed 25 July 2009

My partner and I are on a limited budget, but that's not keeping us from doing our summer vacations, we decided to spend our anniversary in Savannah, GA but didn't want to break the bank on lodging so we figured for $49 mini suite was a heck of a deal. Well, you honesty get what you pay for! Every negative review on this site has come true."
- Walking around on the carpet wearing white socks will turn them BLACK with dirt!
- The air conditioners are positioned about three feet from the beds at head level so the noise blares.
- The area surround the hotel is run down with "crime watch signage everywhere".
- Patrons staying at the hotel loiter in the hallways with alcohol.

Honestly, it would have probably been worth it to spring forth a little more cash and stayed somewhere nicer. The only positive thing I can say is the rooms come with modern (although generic) HD televisions, and free WIFI service if you inquire about it. (allowed me to write this review from the room).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    10
    17
    18
    20
See reviews for
16
19
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
miami, FL
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Stayed here after we had a very positive experience at a Tucson, AZ Extended Stay, we thought how bad could it be--well, really bad! Had the misfortune of staying in a smoking room, beyond belief on how bad it smelled. In addition, we found:

hair on shower curtain w/ plastic razor covers in tub bottom;
a fly in our silverware drawer;
trash in hallways (beer cans and such);
stained carpets everywhere (especially hallways);
one vending machine that would not accept bills;
don't think about complaining because front desk is closed at night (this is a new one on me, in a 100 unit location);

With the exception of Travelodge in Florence, SC the worst hotel I have stayed at in my life! No shampoo or conditioner and one hand soap! You would think they could squeeze a bar of soap out of the $75 we paid!

Only postives: location and a well lit parking area. I saw a family w/ 3 kids come in at 12AM and felt bad that they had to stay at this place, not worthy of a 2 star rating. Sorry, Extended Stay in Tucson was awesome, this one is sub par and then some.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Savannah hotels

massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

If you have a car and are visiting Savannah, consider staying outside the historic district with its ridiculously expensive hotels. Suburban Extended Stay was 8 miles from the historic district and parking in Savannah was easy. We paid $50 for our small but very clean room with kitchenette. You won't find any fancy paint jobs or artwork but the beds were comfortable, towels plentiful and the staff was quite helpful. My only complaint was the air conditioner was a bit noisy. I was skeptical about a hotel this cheap but it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darmasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I stayed over on a Sat. night just a short distance further than hotels booked up that were almost double the price and this unit had a kitchenette for my WWatchers cooking. The evening staff was friendly and helpful (above and beyond) and the evening was quiet for a Saturday night. The room had some dents and scratches but the bathroom rated a 9.5 ) must've been new.
This place was on the main drag Abercorn Road which is a straight run to downtown for sightseeing and lots of shopping along the way. I would stop there again. Only negative was strong deodorant fragrance in room like many other hotels. Left door open for awhile to air out.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktmac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We had to stop in Savannah overnight due to storms coming through, and got this one via a priceline reservation. It was just gross. The sheets looked dirty, the floors looked dirty, and the trashcans actually WERE dirty, seeing as there was still garbage in it from the previous guests. The air conditioner is loud, and the tv didn't even have a remote control. Stay as far away from this place as you can!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slp1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aejo16
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2008

One of the worst hotel experiences I've had. Didn't expect much from it as far as amenities. As soon as my husband and I checked in, noticed a couple of people with beer milling around in the halls (about 5:45 pm). Starting at 10:30, became very noisy--vacuum running, tv loud, people yelling in the halls, slamming doors, banging on doors, moving things around in the rooms next to and across from ours. Called the front desk but they leave at 11. the after hours folks called the room in question to ask them to quiet down, but it didn't' help. At 12:30 I started calling the front desk again to ask them to call back to the room, and no one ever answered. Besides that, the bedspread was stained and there was trash in the stairwell beside our room, cigarette butts in the windowsill. We paid 52 plus tax for the room on Orbitz, could have paid the same at a hotel across the street and gotten a continental breakfast and some peace and quiet! I did complain and was given a certificate for a free stay, but that didn't make up for all the lost sleep.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aejo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

This a bare-bones place to stay for a good price. They do not have housekeeping daily, but I don't clean my house every day either. It would be best for people staying multiple nights because of the kitchenettes that would allow you to save some money by eating in once in awhile. Overall it is a simple but clean and relatively comfortable place to stay. Definitely not luxurious, but fine for the budget traveller. Do know that it is about a 10 minute drive to the historic distric from here - but it is also much more affordable. We found the front desk staff to be very helpful - a big thanks to them for helping us with getting packages and faxes!

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank easytraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Sleep Inn
#97 of 113 in Savannah
93 reviews
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#98 of 113 in Savannah
114 reviews
Quality Inn Midtown
#55 of 113 in Savannah
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#80 of 113 in Savannah
155 reviews
Econo Lodge Midtown
#89 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
TownePlace Suites Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn
Address: 10614 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Abercorn Hotel Savannah
Suburban Extended Stay Savannah
Extended Stay Savannah
Savannah Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing