We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice place”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I just returned from a three night stay at the Studio Homes. For the price we paid, there is no better place to stay in Savannah. Before choosing this place, understand that it is not really a hotel. There is no restaurant, fitness center, pool, etc. Maid service comes by request only. There is no free continental breakfast, and so on.

We did not really care about the lack of the above stated amenities, especially when we saw the place. It really is a well put together apartment. The decor, furniture and the hardwood floors were definitely high quality.

First, the kitchen is amazing. It has more or less anything you would need in a kitchen and more. My wife had brought carrots but forgot to bring a carrot grater. No problem, the kitchen had one.The bedroom was small, but there was really no reason for it to be big since there was plenty of living space. I also loved the flat screen TV mounted to the bedroom wall. Nice touch. Bathroom was really nice, very big, great shower. Everything was solid as far as quality. I would post pictures of everything, but seriously the place looks exactly like it did in the pictures on the various websites.

The location was perfect. The place is within walking distance of anything you could possibly want to see in Savannah and literally a 1 minute walk from City Market, Broughton St and River St. All in all, the place was a great stay. I would highly recommend, especially if you are the type that likes to bring along some food while away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    25
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
46
49
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a brand new apartment type hotel.The one-bedroom unit we stayed in was amazingly decorated with dark hardwoods, separate bedroom/ living room area and a full kitchen complete with a huge stainless steel fridge, oven, and microwave. It was in a prime location right in the middle of the historic district, close to River Street, City Market, and shopping off Broughton. The staff was very pleasant and I wish that we stayed more than one night. Hopefully, we'll be back again soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklet, ga
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Have the front desk explain the parking operation and what you are going to have to do when you arrive. The location is excellent, you do not have to drive anywhere. We walked to the Historic Savannah theater for a show. Catch a trolley and see the sights and have some great food.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keystoneBrooklet_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asheville,nc
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The apartments are spacious, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The staff are perhaps the most courteous and helpful that I've ever encountered. The full kitchen has everything you need to cook and serve full meals. There is even a rooftop terrace for enjoying a glass of wine and the view. The location is excellent, a five minute walk to the City Market and River Street. I will definitely stay here again whenever I'm in Savannah.

Room Tip: Park in the Whittaker St. garage for $16 per day rather than pay the hotel fee of $25 per day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ourphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Husband and his best friend stayed here for four nights. They were never more impressed with a hotel property than they were with this one. For the price, they couldn't do better in a downtown hotel near River St. Was within short walking distance to City Market, River St. and Historic Downtown Savannah. Bedrooms were large, beds comfortable and bathrooms luxurious! Staff friendly and helpful. Good security. Rooms were extremely clean. Bedrooms were on opposite ends of suite, plenty of privacy. Would definitely recommend staying here and will definitely be back here again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bchlvr92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This apartment complex has been turned into an upper class rental apartments , incorporating high end furniture in modern decorated spacious suites.

We were coming to Savannah for a Saturday night. 2 rooms in a 4star hotel was running at $320 + tax + parking.

We secured a 2 bed apartment (using trip advisor to book) for $175 including tax and parking.

Every apartment has high end luxury touches.

We were fortunate to be upgraded to the presidential suite (6th floor of 7) which was amazing. Even had a wrap around patio with jacuzzi!

One block away from bay st, 2 blocks from the river and river st. It's location is perfect. The parking garage is under the complex. (note: if you are going to use your car while staying, pay parking with the hotel. If you're parking your car and not using it until you leave which is easily done, then pay at the parking lot, it will work out cheaper.)

Overall, a great stay the rooms are more spacious. Separate bedrooms. A living room. Kitchen. All with regular hotel essentials... Microwave, wine cooler, fridge, iron, coffee facilities, hair dryers and so much more... Flat screen Tv's.

We're coming back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baxterthedoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,037 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,263 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection

Property: Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection
Address: 120 W Bryan St, Savannah, GA 31401-2555
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bluegreen Vacations Studio Homes at Ellis Square, an Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing