We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites are very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Historic District
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Suites are very nice”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Calling this location in the historic district is quite a stretch. It's in the extreme northwest corner of it. Project homes right across the street. Road noise at night made for having to run the fan for sleeping. The staff was excellent. The free breakfast was excellent. There's a $5 per day parking fee, but you have to pay to park everywhere in the historic district until 5pm.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    195
    58
    34
    31
See reviews for
180
241
10
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel was easy to find and close to the historic area of Savannah. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. A great benefit was the free van service to and from the historic district. An added benefit was that breakfast was included.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Beautiful rooms. Very clean. Excellent service by all. James came to fix our television. Have us all kinds of great tips and referrals about the city and what it has to offer. Theresa drove to us to and from the restaurants. Great shuttle service. Front desk employees impeccable. Spacious rooms, very clean, great breakfast with lots of coffee. Would stay here every time I am in town if returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Located at the far corner of the historic downtown district. A little out of the way but still close enough to be able to walk into town. Very quiet in the rooms. We never heard noise from the hallway nor from direct neighbors. The staff was fabulous. Extremely friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle service which was awesome. There was pick-up at the hotel for city trolley tour available here. Very convenient to use. Close to the city market with great restaurants just steps away. Never needed to go out in our car for our entire stay. Rooms had microwaves and refrigerators. Beds had plenty of pillows and were very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and plenty of choices. Did not use the pool area or workout room but they looked nice. Overall just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DimarieOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Was a bit off the beaten path for it to be considered historic, but rooms were clean, and enjoyed the free breakfast. Lucas at the front desk was very friendly. Didn't use the pool, but a few people were enjoying it. Didn't use the free shuttle service. Charged $5 for parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed December 31 and January 1st 2014. The rates where very reasonable. The shuttle service and driver was awesome.it was close enough to walk to river walk. We had a few minor things happen but management fixed.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I would like to the commend the excellent service we received at this hotel. There was a trainee working at the front desk, Lucas, who went out of his way to make sure our stay was great. Also, Jessica, did a wonderful job of cleaning our room on the second floor. When we would go down to breakfast, Shenell Oliver did everything she could to ensure a positive experience. The manager was terrific as well. If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the Savannah historic district, look no further than the Comfort Suites. Just to let you know, we booked this hotel using booking.com. Oh, and a shuttle service was always ready. We will definitely stay here next time.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the best. They allow animals on the first floor, if that is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Historic District

Property: Comfort Suites Historic District
Address: 630 W Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Shuttle Service available to drop off and pick up our guests anywhere in the Historic District of Savannah. Hotel is located on the outer edge of the Historic District of Savannah, within walking distance of River Street and City Market. Just minutes from the Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, Savannah Civic Center and the Savannah College of Art and Design. Enjoy the shops and boutiques, restaurants & many museums, book tours available throughout the Historic District with our concierge from 10am-5:30pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Historic District Hotel Savannah
Comfort Suites Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing