We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Rita and the food :)!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Lime Cuisine - CLOSED

My Lime Cuisine
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We love Rita and the food :)!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

While the food was absolutely to die for what stood out the most was our service. Rita was an excellent waitress!!! She is one of those people that light up a room she greatly added to the enjoyment of our meal. I had the blackend tilapia (SOOOOO GOOD!!!!) my husband had the duck which he did not enjoy as much. I will definitely return next time I am in Savannah. After dinner head across the street to Leopold's for dessert!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gritsrthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bad food & Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

When arriving, it took about 15 minutes for us to receive any kind of service. Later on, they attempted to take our menus away before we had ordered. We ordered the salad rolls and only found 1 shrimp between all 5 rolls. When asking our waitress we were told it was a vegetarian roll, she did not have a knowledge of the menu.

Our entrees were not horrible, but they were overpriced. The stuffed salmon was a very small portion. The chicken curry was okay, but it was not spicy. Overall I would say your money would be well spent somewhere else.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candiejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

While staying at Marshall House, we wanted to grab a casual dinner without a long walk that didn't consist of fast food or chain establishments. We like to experiment and try local. We gave Lime Grill a go as it was literally out the front door of Marshall House and into the door of the restaurant. We were so glad we did! We shard an appetizer of Vegetable Tempura that was delicious. I had two appetizers for dinner - the Salmon Rolls and the Salad Rolls. They were distinctly different but both were absolutely delicious. The texture of the Salad Rolls is not to be missed. My partner ordered a chicken curry dish and I must say that I don't like curry. Her dinner, however, was great. Having tasted her curry, I wished I had ordered it! I compromised by using some of her curry sauce on my salad rolls. Don't overlook this gem of a restaurant. If you're a local, you need to get there. If you're visiting and tired of the touristy places, go to Lime Grill for a beautiful, relaxing meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iteachrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savannah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Went again, still awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Appetizers of salmon rolls and calamari tasty, fantastic blackened swordfish and filet. We live in Savannah, and this is becoming one of our favorites.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yhhSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, WV, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

Everything was wonderful: atmosphere, taste, service, artistic presentation - would highly recommend!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaWESTVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Lime Cuisine also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing