We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not up to par”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Ranked #93 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    225
    204
    175
    145
See reviews for
410
263
83
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sykesville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were tired and it was late. Front desk was just average. The room had no microwave, no fridge and no trash can. The A/C was not cooling the room well and the beds were not comfortable. Shower was a very fine but high pressured spray. It was just disappointing. There are many hotels at this exit. Pick one of them. This place was inexpensive at $70 including taxes.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank folks41298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Late arrival to begin with, then a very unfriendly check-in experience. Room was filthy,nasty.The curtain was falling down, carpet not vacuumed, dust on headboard and along wall lamp fixture. Broken glass around bedside table and on mattress. Blood and urine on the under side of bed skirting. Spider climbed out of pillow. Dirt left in all the drawers. Food wrapper stuck between posts of lamp shade. No on-site manager.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdennette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claxton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As a married couple, We try to get a night away from the stress of our everyday routine. So we started staying at La Quinta a few year ago. Our stay was a great experience for an excellent price. We will definitely continue staying at this La Quinta inn at Savannah - I-95, in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Under impressed with is hotel. Everything looked run down and/or in need of a good cleaning. Front counter staff offered a cool and uncomfortable greeting. Upon first impressions I regret staying. There were a great deal of commercial trucks in the parking lot. Seedy people coming and going. I took my daughter down to the continental breakfast at 9:30 am and to our surprise we were informed that it had closed. We will not return to this hotel unfortunately.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingFrogs321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Our room is always clean and neat. This is a great place to stay if you are traveling with your dogs. The king size bed is wonderfully comfortable and fresh and room very well appointed. The staff here is always friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a dog friendly place while traveling, then La Quinta is the place!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Check in was quick with an unfriendly desk clerk. It was a struggle to open the door to the room as it kept getting stuck. The room was dirty with dust everywhere. The bathroom light was falling from the ceiling. The AC did not work at all. In major need of a renovation.

La Quinta needs to inspect this property as I can't imagine it meets their standards. Only high note was fast internet and a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justcrusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#96 of 113 in Savannah
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#84 of 113 in Savannah
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#97 of 113 in Savannah
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#86 of 113 in Savannah
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95

Property: La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
Address: 6 Gateway Blvd S, Savannah, GA 31419-7552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Savannah i-95 Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing