We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dragon Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tier Luxury Cakes - CLOSED

Tier Luxury Cakes
Restaurant details
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dragon Cake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I love this company!! The initial consult was friendly and comforting. The designer met with us listened to our ideas and sketched out a phenomenal cake. I thought there was no way she could actually make the cake look like the picture she sketched, but I was so surprised at the finished product being even better. The cake flavor was moist and rich. Cookies and Creme was my absolute favorite. Will definitely use them again.

Visited October 2012
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank RobynMH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

I ordered cupcakes for my daughter's birthday. Ashlee was very communicative and pleasant to work with. There was a small issue with the cupcakes, but Ashlee quickly resolved it.

I would definitely recommend these cupcakes. Not only do they look fantastic, they taste just as great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaseyOb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cute cupcakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Lavender cupcake was my favorite, icing was not overly sweet. Easy in and out. Fairly pleasant service. Small place between the Lucas theater and the Trustees theater.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladadida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
150 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Delicious Cupcakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stopped in on a Sunday for cupcake Happy Hour which is basically when the cupcakes are on sale since its the end of the day. We got the double chocolate cupcakes. The cupcake was good, but the icing to cake ratio was a little off. I'd prefer more cake, less icing. Otherwise it was a great spot to stop for a unique tasty treat while on vacation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Ashlee and the crew at Tier Luxury Cakes did a phenomenol job with our wedding cake, it turned out much better than anticipated! Ashlee was very professional during the consulatation and had a mock-up of the design ready to present to us. Our cake needed to be Gluten Free due to my dietary restrictions and she was able to accomidate that. We loved the cake she presented us with for the tasting, but the wedding cake was SO much better! The cake was super moist and tasty ( a rare feat with gluten free) and my guests even marveled at the taste. The cake was presented beautifully and arrived on time with no issues. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Tier Luxury cakes, they helped make my wedding a truely memorable event!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melinnc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tier Luxury Cakes also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing