We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shower/ bathtub unusable.”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #103 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta, GA
1 review
“Shower/ bathtub unusable.”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 via mobile

Shower/ bathtub unusable. Bad mildew and otherwise dirty (small debris of some kind all over.). Comforter torn and no coffee maker in room. Room otherwise ok. Will probably pay a little more to stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm18jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry for the problem that occurred with the bedspread and have replaced it. The shower had some paint that had pealed off and we will be repainting the tub as a result. We apologize for any inconvenience to you. We would have gladly exchanged the room if notified that day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    38
    12
    24
    15
See reviews for
28
50
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Great price, friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms. Located 20 minutes from historic Savannah but surrounded by restaurants, shops and malls. 30 mins to beach. Great place to stay on a budget as long as you have a car.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neast1549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about the Relax Inn while on your holiday from abroad. We are are pleased to see that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope we will be able to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed here because it was close to where we were having our vehicle fixed and I sure wish we would have looked further. When we booked by phone ~ 2pm he did inform us that there was no cancellation since their policy was 24hrs (i should have known then). Room was gross, we had to use the plug behind the bed and boy was that a mistake, seeing the filth behind the bed really added to the grimy feeling we already had. Don't take your shoes off and we threw the "comforter" off the bed and didn't want to even touch it. We made it through the nite and this was probably one of the worse we have ever stayed in. Did not feel safe. It was within walking distance to a few nice restaurants which gave us a reprieve from the room. Coffee provided in the "office" in the morning tasted like......???

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missmymts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thank you for taken the time to post a review. We are sorry that you did not know the 24 hour cancellation policy as posted on our website. We are apologies for any problems found in the room. We have taken steps to rectify this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My expectations for a clean budget hotel was not met at the Relax Inn. The owner/operator was helpful and friendly, but the facility was not clean or well kept. I had no hot water for three days (my entire stay), the room was not clean (the floor tiles and moldings were dirty), the shower curtain was moldy, the tub stained, and the air conditioning system was moldy which caused sinus headaches due to an allergy. Outside the rooms on the second level, the air conditioning drained onto the walkways which were green with algae and mold growth. I expected thin towels which weren't an issue, but the overall value was poor. I will say that the room was quiet because for most of my stay there was only two or three cars in the lot. The facility is tired and their signage can't be easily seen when entering on the main road. The area is nice to stay in since there is shopping and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about the Relax Inn. We are very sorry that you did not get hot water in your room.We have checked the boiler and there is hot water coming to the room. If you had called the front desk during your stay I would have shown you that you have to pull on the shower handle and then turn to the left for the hot water. We are sorry that the signage is not visible at present. The Department of Transport had our sign moved very close to the neighbor during the road construction on Abercorn Street. As a result of this we understand it is very difficult to see. We have taken steps to pressure wash the walk ways. We apologize for any inconvenience to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This place looks pretty rough when you pull into it, but we found the staff very pleasant and helpful, and the rooms pretty clean. It was one of the cheapest we found, so of course the room was dated and a bit old and warn, but I wouldn't expect any more of a hotel as cheap as this. As long as it's clean, I'm happy.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thesazzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write a review of the Relax Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We looking forward to serving you again on your next visit. Yours sincerely Kiran.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
223 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

We wanted to stay in this area to visit the excellent Texas Roadhouse Restaurant. The coupon offered this hotel at a price that could not be ignored. It was great value for money. Clean spacious rooms with microwave and fridge. All in all, a good value motel on every level.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B11boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
We are glad that you chose to stay at the Relax Inn. We appreciate that you have taken the time to review our property and very happy to see that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights while vacationing in Savannah. You should not expect a 5 star hotel, but Relax Inn is a great value for the price....we payed about $39 a night! The rooms are clean and well kept with housekeeping that comes daily to clean and replace towels. The hotel is located in a good area near midtown with abundant restaurants, shopping centers, and malls. The sports bar next door has great food and very strong cheap drinks. Driving to historic downtown Savannah or Tybee Island beach is quick and painless as Abercorn street is one of the main thoroughfares in the city. Oh, I almost forgot to mention that there is cable and free wifi! We will be staying here again next time we decide to escape the craziness of Atlanta!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for taking time to post a great review of the Relax Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be very happy to serve you on your return trip. Our housekeeping are always ready to serve you in any way possible, from daily room service to extra linen or towels, as required. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
8.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#97 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#58 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#87 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
7.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 11211 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1823
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relax Inn is a cosy little inn that offers exceptional service, and clean comfortable accomodations at a price that will allow you to enjoy the rest of your trip. The Inn is located 10 minutes from Historic Savannah, the International Trade Center and Convention Center, and 20 minutes from beautiful Tybee Island. The Inn is centered around fine dining such as Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Logan's Roadhouse and Tangerine Fusion and Sushi Bar all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Savannah
Relax Motel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing