We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good first impression!!!”
Review of Relax Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a good first impression!!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I had trouble calling another guest because desk staff did not understand English very well. Also the recording said please enjoy the music but there was NO music which made it hard to tell if the phone was ringing the room or not. Staff did not present friendly on the phone. Not a good impression. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Currentweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    38
    12
    24
    15
See reviews for
28
50
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I'm not the one to post reviews, but Relax Inn proved to be a great little place to stay while visiting Savannah for work/play. You can't beat the room rates, and great shopping and restaurants are all well within its reach. As other reviewers have noted, the historic district is short drive away. I noticed renovations are underway to update rooms and amenities, so this place will definitely be my go-to hotel for future Savannah trips!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gata70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

When you first walk in pee and other odors hit you right in nose! There was dust every where, the furniture was dusty, bathtub paint was chipped!Blanket had blood stains, hair on sheets! Bad experience will never come again! Told manager, my husband and left the next morning!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Calese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
185 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

There were no hotels left on our stop over....we were exhausted and we needed to rest. We found the Relax Inn....I wish we hadn't! Mold on the ceiling, dirt on the floor and the most uncomfortable beds ever. I told the kids to touch nothing! No breakfast served. Reading the other reviews, I can't imagine that I stayed at the same motel. I have stayed at lots of roadside motels in my lifetime and this was one of the nastiest.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ginnelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My secretary couldn't find a hotel room from my assistants in the historic district for a reasonable price but they needed to be close enough to work with me and close enough to not have to drive long. This hotel was recommend as a good budget hotel on short notice. It was grossly incorrect. When my assistants showed me the problems they had I was horrified. Though the owners were pleasant it could not be avoided that their room had not been cleaned. I personally authorized them to get foaming bubbles and paper towels from a grocery store and the results confirmed the filth in the shower and on the bathroom floor. The room's smell radically improved after they sprayed and cleaned. The carpet was also filthy and obviously no one moves furniture to vacuum. The free "wifi" was intermittent at best and low bandwidth when it was working. However the hotel was quiet due to the way it is set off a major roadway. They were good sports and were compensated for this disaster. The only mitigating factor is that the sheets "seemed clean", it was close to plenty of things for young people to do when not working, the parking was free (unlike the high costs parking in the historic district hotels $20 and up per night) and the beds were satisfactory. I will put them in another name brand property in the future for the same cost.

Room Tip: This is a motel thus the rooms would likely be the same . . . I only saw two rooms and they were the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Princeton101st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Ga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The manager, Mike, was awesome to talk to. The hotel was a little far from the riverfront, but it was the most reasonable as well.
We had a two full-bed room, with tv, fridge and microwave. There was no coffee in the room. The bathroom could use some touching up. The cable tv was full of channels, although no digital guide.
There was a nice table with two chairs. And the air conditioner/heater hung in the bathroom sink area -- which meant no draft at night.
My wife didn't like the hard beds, but I loved them.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center. We stayed in the one-level rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gatorlookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Our family does alot of fishing in Savannah and this is always where we stay. Its affordable, clean and close to places to eat. The owner has always taken care of us no matter what issue we may have. We stay at least three to four times a year and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tayjus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
relaxinnsavannah, Manager at Relax Inn, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Relax Inn. We are glad that you choose us every time you visit Savannah on your fishing trips. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon. We appreciate your business for so many years. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
8.5 mi away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#96 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
#82 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#59 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Midtown
Econo Lodge Midtown
#89 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
7.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#85 of 113 in Savannah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 11211 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-1823
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relax Inn is a cosy little inn that offers exceptional service, and clean comfortable accomodations at a price that will allow you to enjoy the rest of your trip. The Inn is located 10 minutes from Historic Savannah, the International Trade Center and Convention Center, and 20 minutes from beautiful Tybee Island. The Inn is centered around fine dining such as Olive Garden, Outback Steakhouse, Logan's Roadhouse and Tangerine Fusion and Sushi Bar all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relax Hotel Savannah
Relax Motel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing