We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zeigler House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zeigler House Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Really looked after us at Zeigler House Inn from the moment we arrived. Room was lovely with a very well stocked kitchenette - fresh home baked cakes every day. We were supplied with our own kettle to make tea as non-coffee drinkers. Jackie even made the guests colcannon for lunch on St Patricks Day and served Guinness. This is more than a B&B - it's a home that cares about it's guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    22
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
249
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We were in Savannah for only two nights. A Saturday night reception included wine, wonderful appetite size nibbles and our gracious host the helped us plan to make the most of our brief stay
The room was superb and a well stocked fridge and ample choices for breakfast including a choice of home cooked items made our stay wonderful
Definitely worth a return visit

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
207 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This visit was a pleasure. The house is gorgeous and fabulously renovated. We stayed in a garden apartment (aka slave quarters) which were LOVELY. Beautiful fabrics and decor - Great bathroom, small kitchen, outdoor garden, Bedroom with a LARGE sitting area with TV, wifi and a DVD player. The proprietor bakes three different breakfast items each day (too sweet for our tastes) and there is also a refrigerator stocked with yoghurts, waters, juices, soft drinks and English muffins. Each evening there is a cocktail hour in the main house with wines and several home made hors d'oeuvres. A real luxury!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarpistSantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were welcomed and treated wonderfully here. The food and goodies were delicious and plentiful. The Inn is beautiful and you can walk to all the historic district. We visited over St. Patick's day weekend. Savannah is a wonderful city to visit and we hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We loved the Zeigler house. Jackie (the owner) and her daughter were incredibly gracious and kind. Our room was beautiful and cozy, and had the added benefit of a private entry outside. It was perfect for a weekend getaway.
I am writing this review months after our trip because I realized I forgot to until just now. I realized it just now after thinking about some amazing pastries we had at Zeigler House... Which means I am still thinking about how phenomenal all the food was!!! (Seriously, it's that good). We are talking pastries, muffins, breakfast breads, etc like I used to find at boutique bakeries in Vienna after a lot of searching!! We enjoyed having breakfast in the room on our time, but having the luxury of getting more treats, appetizers and wine upstairs where we could chat with Jackie and other guests. The Inn was located close to everything on a beautiful, classic Savannah street. Plenty of off street parking available so you really can't go wrong.
I also wanted to note that they have the softest, most comfortable, most luxurious sheets I have ever experienced!! I plan on contacting Jackie soon to try to order some for my house!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdtobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Our daughter surprise us with a one night stay at the Zeigler House and we decided to stay one more night. It was beautiful from the minute we walked in we felt welcomed! Jackie and her staff treated us like family. I went crazy with her almond cookies and baked goods. Everyday something different was different. Fine restaurants, pedicabs, carriage rides, and shops where all withing walking distance. We loved it and we'll be back again!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Javier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

Thank you Jackie for such an amazing place to stay in Savannah!
From the charming and spacious rooms, with cozy beds and wonderful jetted tubs in the bathrooms-your attention to details and ability to make your guests feel right at home left me feeling so relaxed and comfortable..especially with the added bonus of our own private sitting area outside.
From the well stocked fridges, to a daily delivery of freshly baked goods ( man, Jackie can really bake!!!) to the evening glass of wine, light bites and local cheeses, I experienced the true feeling of southern hospitality.
If you are planning a getaway to Savannah I would highly recommend the Zeigler House. It's a perfect place, and it's walking distance from all the sights of the city.
We have enjoyed both the French Country and also Layfette(my favorite!) which are street level. :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeigler House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeigler House Inn

Property: Zeigler House Inn
Address: 121 W Jones St, Savannah, GA 31401-4507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top value and extraordinary comforts of Savannah’s privileged gentlefolk are enjoyed at Zeigler House Inn, a stately lumber-magnate's mansion turned top-tier mini-hotel / B&B. Magnificently placed along legendary Jones Street in the Savannah historic district, room rates include Jackie's (daily) mini la pastisserie magasin [Pastry Shop] style dessert bar, in-room breakfast (perhaps in bed, featuring sweet and savory breakfasts, fruit, yogurt), plus snacks, beverages & parking. Add pre-dinner appetizers Friday and Saturday only. Unique tour packages and ultimate privacy are the hallmarks! Seven (7) extraordinarily roomy accommodations, each with full- or mini-kitchen, feature plush custom beds, al fresco spaces, and whirlpool baths. Golfer & caterer-turned-innkeeper Jackie Heinz fascinates guys, gals, and couples with a triple experience – sultry Savannah’s southern / generous hospitality and beautiful backdrop, curated French-themed sleep retreats and French pastries, plus more European (German and Austrian) heritage. Jackie will share recipes and invites the media. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zeigler House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing