We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Golf Experience”

Crosswinds Golf Club
Attraction details
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I played this course on 12/23/13. Course was in great shape. Greens fast and firm. Wide open fairways. Very friendly staff. Reasonable rates. We also enjoyed a sandwich after our round in the clubhouse. Good food, once again, very friendly staff. I would highly recommend this course.

Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGallea, Director of Sales at Crosswinds Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review for others to read. We are always pleased to read that our valued guests enjoy the Crosswinds experience. Please do not be a stranger the next time you are in Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Are you planning to "hit the links" during your flight delay in Savannagh. This is a good spot to do it! If your planning on including it in your rotation with a group of "golf buddies?" I don't think so. Stick to courses in Bluffton and Hilton Head. Let's start with the range; uneven surface, rag tag range balls and very little turf welcome you. It's one step up from matts. The course itself is a bit "gimmicky." If your at all accomplished, wide fairways, generous sized greens and easy traps will make you feel like a "web.com pro." Overall conditioning is ok, greens a bit slow and fairway divots REALLY need attention.

It's not a bad course but not a very good course either. Play it while you wait to catch your delayed flight. It's less than a mile from the airport and you can dream your on your flight while jets buzz overhead during your entire round.

Thank 809kevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGallea, Director of Sales at Crosswinds Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Kevin,

Thank you for your comments regarding Crosswinds. We always appreciate feedback and take your suggestions seriously. Please visit us again when the grass is not dormant and able to fill in on the range and other areas that are continuously played. The guest experience we always strive to create is one that is five stars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I hosted our Navy Reunion Golf Tournament here. If you are going to Savannah and play golf, definitely worth the price. Trey, James, Zach, in the Pro Shop and Cam in the Restuarant: A pleasure to work with. The course. Great. Unique, 5 Par 5's and 5 Par 3's. Really enjoyed the course, the club and the staff.

Thank LTJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I highly recommend this golf course! This is an excellent lighted Par 3 course as well as a full 18 hole course. Located in Pooler, Georgia, just off I-95 near the Savannah International Airport.

This course has a GREAT southern buffet on Thursday for lunch at the Grill 19 Restaurant, as well as great menu selections.

This course has a great family atmosphere! Everything that a great course should have is at Crosswinds!

Happy Golfing!
Danny R. Hudson

Thank dh53th55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

Loved the golf course and oaks with Spanish moss.

Greens were in beautiful shape and the final play was great.

Thank GaPeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LGallea, Director of Sales at Crosswinds Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Southern charm on golf courses is something special that we are proud to display. Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to hosting your next golf round when you are in Savannah in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crosswinds Golf Club also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Crosswinds Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing