We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“these cupcakes are freakin awesome!”
Review of Sweet Carolina Cupcakes - CLOSED

Sweet Carolina Cupcakes
Price range: US$3 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating
Description: Savannah's premiere Cupcakery. Specializing in gourmet handcrafted treats for every day and every occasion. We also provide catering for weddings, birthdays and special events
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“these cupcakes are freakin awesome!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i am a hugeeeee sweets lover. cupcakes, cookies, candy, cake, anything full of sugar, im there. we were walking around downtown and spotted this place so decided to step in...immediately i see all these beautiful little cupcakes in front of me. while they are a bit more expensive than the cupcakes you'd get at a walmart or publix, the quality more than makes up for it. i got a red velvet, a regular vanilla and one of the pink velvet cupcakes, i can't remember what it was called...i ate the classic vanilla cupcake in the store and it was soooooo good...you could taste the butter, you could taste the vanilla, it was one of the best cupcakes ive ever had, if not the best. i saved the other two for when i got back home. i live 2 hours from savannah, in augusta georgia and they traveled well...i gave the pink velvet cupcake to my daughter and she tore it up! i ate the red velvet myself and again, delicious. moist, creamy frosting and just finger licking good! i wish these people delivered to home addresses !!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leeleemodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
161 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, bought an assortment of cupcakes. Top 2 favorites was the Velvet Elvis and white chocolate raspberry!

Helpful?
1 Thank KickIt07012011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best cupcake ever!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We had the red velvet cupcake and it was definitely the best cupcake I've ever had. At first it appears as though there is a lot of icing but at least with the red velvet it was excellent. Was definitely the best cupcake I've ever had.

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't waste your Money”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Was craving for cake and saw this place, stopped in and grabbed a vanilla cupcake as there were not many choices available. The cupcake had way too much icing for the size cupcake, there were the standard size cupcakes for just about $4, way too much for that size. The cupcake tasted like cake mix and store bought icing was used. I can say that because I have owned a restaurant and I baked everything from scatch so I know the difference. I was disappointed so I would recommend that you don't waste your money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Conchitha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really excellent cupcakes in the heart of Savannah”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife is a cupcake aficionado, so she knows when she's getting good cupcakes or bad ones. She said the cupcakes at Sweet Carolina on Whitaker Street were among the best she's ever had. So good, in fact, that she took a picture with our 1-year-old near the display case just for fun.

I had a cupcake called the "Sweet Georgia Brown." I can't remember the ingredients - only that I wish I had another one right now. This is definitely worth the stop if you're strolling around the city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Writeradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Carolina Cupcakes also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing