We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!”
1920s oak draw-leaf table. Leather chairs - seating for 6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1920s oak draw-leaf table. Leather chairs - seating for 6
The sign in Troup Square commemorating the writing of 'Jingle Bells' in 1857. Floorplan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
1920s oak draw-leaf table. Leather chairs - seating for 6
The sign in Troup Square commemorating the writing of 'Jingle Bells' in 1857.
Floorplan
Private Deck
Courtyard
Living Room with High-Definition TV, DVD Player, Stereo CD player with iPod dock.
Queen-Size sofabed with “Air Dream” system-one you will actually like sleeping on it. 11ft ceilings
A comfortable chair for reading or watching TV
Dining Room area with working fireplace - view into Kitchen
Antique working custom gas fireplace with convenient wall timer
Fully renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops, and a TV
Breakfast Bar -  for morning coffee or a snack. There is a TV in the Kitchen.
Queen-Size Bed. High Definition TV
Bathroom - combination shower/tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
simonfind...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My son and I stayed at the Jingle Bells Square Cottage and LOVED it! As we were driving through the alley and my son said "here it is", I said "no way...I don't want to be in an alley!" Well, I could not have been more wrong about what to expect at that moment, or more delighted! The cottage is even better than the pictures indicate. It is charming, spacious, well appointed, clean, and in a wonderful walkable neighborhood. I seriously did not want to leave. Thank you Richards and Kathy for your help and for maintaining such a great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ward416
Southport, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Beats Hotel Living”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great place to stay if you are spending a few days in Savannah. The location is good - close to downtown historic sites and restaurants. We had no problem finding parking on the street within a few feet of the entrance. The cottage is behind the main house but we never saw or heard anyone in the house. The cottage is nicely furnished and the kitchen is fully stocked. It did, however, take me 2 days to find the knives (look under the silverware). I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Thunder storm on day of arrival caused a lot of leaves and branches to fall on front porch. This was never cleaned upl
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
896samuel
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming cottage”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Visited Savannah last week and stayed at the Jingle Bells Cottage for the first time. It was charmingly decorated and very spacious. Most of all it was very clean. Since it is in the historic district we were able to walk to all the sites we wanted to visit and not have to deal with parking. It was so nice to have a living room and kitchen area to spread out in and not be confined to just a hotel bedroom. Would definitely love to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the charming decor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jtpme
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our stay in savannah could not have been better. The cottage is simply adorable. It was clean and comfortable and very welcoming. It was easy to feel at home there. The location was ideal for everything we wanted to do, from shopping and sight seeing to dining or just taking a walk. This place far exceeded any expectation we could have had. We highly recommend it and will certainly be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the comfort of the cottage.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arianne N
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Well Appointed, stylish and cozy”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Quite the perfect cottage for our needs over the holidays. It was cute, in a good location and had all the accouterments needed to cook our traditional holiday meals as well as stay cozy and comfortable. The rental process was smooth and the owner and his property manager were very attentive, even calling us the first morning to see if we got in ok and needed anything. We did need n extra pillow and it was brought over within a couple of hours.
I appreciated the ease of entrance (no need to arrange a complicated meeting time!) as well as the quiet neighborhood. The carriage house had history, style and was very well maintained and clean. There was a lot of "signs" about how to work lights, etc. which made it very helpful. Will definitely recommend this rental and will return ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The history and the style of the cottage and the responsiveness of the owner - very professional.
Liked least: Needed more pillows. Water temperature in the bath could be turned up a notch,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing