We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicodemus is awesome!”
Review of Ghost City Tours

Ghost City Tours
Ranked #4 of 144 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Savannah ghost tours are a great way to experience haunted Savannah at night. Ghost City Tours provides high quality ghost tours through the haunted historic district of Savannah Georgia. If you are looking for a family friendly ghost tour or an adult's only haunted experience we offer both.
Warner Robins
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicodemus is awesome!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you had to pick one ghost tour out of everyone in town, go with this one and you won't be disappointed. Nicodemus is very knowledgable about the local history, and provides the right amount of scare and flair to make this tour worth your while!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jrichiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,556
    100
    48
    31
    39
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“James (Patrick) = PRO”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

James (Patrick) I think that's what his nickname is? But he was fantastic! This tour was extremely eerie, but not nightmare scary. Our tour guide was extremely qualified and really knew what he was talking about. Will be recommending this to others!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NICODEMUS”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great stories great tour was really fun, we were on vacation at HHI from Chicago and drove to Savannah because we wanted to experience the real thing and it was all worth it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Humberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond Good And Evil”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Nicodemus was the most informative guide I've had on a ghost tour. If you are planning a trip to Savannah you should consider this tour. He really made it a highlight of our trip. We made a lot of pictures on the tour and hopefully captured something spooky!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dead of Night Tour”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Savannah was a stop for us on our way to St. Augustine, and of course we needed to do a ghost tour. Out of all the tours, Ghost City Tours seemed like the way to go. We left PA at 3AM to make it to Savannah by the afternoon, so by the time our tour at 11PM rolled around, we were struggling a bit. That all changed once Skippy started the tour though! This was seriously the best ghost tour we have ever been on. We were so spoiled on our tour that when we went to St. Augustine, we were always disappointed because nothing could compare to Skippy's tour. He was not only an excellent story teller, but he took time to get rid of any bad juju that might follow us home (and listen as I freaked out over the Abercorn house). I cannot stop talking about this tour to my friends and family, the absolute highlight of our vacation! Thanks Skippy!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank deavenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ghost City Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ghost City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing