We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“E Jones Street Gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jrsygrl75
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“E Jones Street Gem”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a party of four stay for an extended weekend of 4 nights. It was a first time Savannah trip for all. Location was important and the price was very reasonable. The parking on street is plentiful. Back parking was only needed when street cleaning occurs Saturday wee early hours. You are so very close to walk to most places. Mrs Wilkes is but blocks away! The cottage is adorable! The linens from Target are so soft and clean. The high end furnishings all add to the well - appointed, decorated interior. There is room to lounge and relax for everyone. Wifi is free and helpful. The backyard was lovely but due to heat and daily thunderstorms a bit too muggy to enjoy all that much. The bathroom floor could use updating and the stove did have burners that would not light and with no matches to re - light it was a gas smell for a little too long. Those are the only issues we found. Lucky Savannah, the rental agency was nothing short of exceptional service provided via email or phone calls. We will certainly recommend and return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words..we're so happy you enjoyed your stay at the 24E cottage. Sorry the weather didn't cooperate to allow more enjoyment of the backyard and hammock...maybe next time (repeat guests get 10% discounts on any of our homes). Thanks for letting us know about the burners on the stove...we try to catch everything, but great guests letting us know always helps us improve. We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer...
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Charming Savannah home”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This rental was too charming to describe. The location allowed us to literally walk everywhere during our 3 night stay. We parked our car in the space provided behind the rental and didn't get back in it until we were packing to leave. We traveled with our 2 jack russell dogs. The city is very dog friendly. The fenced "dog park" is convenient to the rental, but it is all sand. We opted to walk our dogs all over the city instead. This unit was decorated by 24E which is a shop on Broughton. We happened to walk into the shop while window shopping. They had some beautiful and unique gifts/furniture and the owner could not have been nicer. Will absolutely rent here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: only one bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Savannah
Reviewed 30 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Savannah
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing