We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Property Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #10 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
King, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Hilton Property Ever”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I travel for a living, I have stayed at a hotel at least one to three nights every week for the past 15 months. I tend to stay at Hilton properties when possible because they are very consistent. The staff make me feel at home and you know that your rooms are going to be clean and well maintained. However, when I arrived at the Embassy Suites in Savahhan I must say I was taken back. This is a very new property and I must say, it is absolutely luxurios and beautiful. The lobby has very clean lines, and it is very open. I thought that I was in a very expensive hotel lobby. The staff were very attentive and helpful. My check in took only seconds.
The one bedroom suite was very nice. A nice counter area with sink, refrigerator and microwave. Nice living space with desk and 2 chairs, and my husband loved the big flat screen TV. The bedroom was well appointed and had another large flat screen TV. The oly thing I did not like was the pillow top bed. That is simply because I love a very firm mattress. However, my husband loved it.
A free cook to order breakfast that was simply delicious. We both had omlettes and they were cooked perfectly. They had all the other additions that you would want for breakfast.
Check out was as quick as check in. There was a $15.00 charge for parking but we knew that up front. The parking garage was very clean and well lit so we had no concern leaving our car there.
Again, I stay in alot of hotels and I love Hilton properties, but this hotel truly exceeded my expectations for even Hilton. This is a real bargin for all that you get at this hotel. If you are in the Savannah area you should definitely try the Embassy Suites on Oglethorpe Avenue. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RSV58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,199
    337
    75
    23
    23
See reviews for
620
546
22
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great location, new location stayed here for New Years and for this trip to see a show at the Savannah theater and will be back in May for daughters college grad. This hotel has a good location to downtown were you can walk to most of the entertainment district.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Anything that could be said good about a hotel..Can be said about his one! Had an amazing stay from the first contact with the Desk to saying goodbye to everyone when leaving! Great trip made so by a great hotel and staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a Great new Hotel: We loved the location. It was a short distance to the Historical District, so we were able to walk. Hotel staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. We can't wait to plan our next trip to Savannah, Georgia, and hope we will be able to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Lennell U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2014

While this hotel is beautiful at first glance, it appears to be hiding some internal management issues. Front desk staff seem to have more important things to do than ensure customer satisfaction. Also, the hotel has some issues with the fire alarm...for us, the alarm made an excellent 8 AM wake up call on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric D. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a very nice new property & a very convenient location to the Riverwalk & the Historic area --- however the lack of service at this hotel is not up to Hilton standards. Two days vacation was far too stressful! We had to repeatedly ask for the television to be serviced. We had to ask for our room to be cleaned. Breakfast is until 10 --- @ 9:15 they were out of bacon and were not going to replenish. @ 9:45 out of coffee & orange juice. Plugs didn't work. Elevators were out of service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisCrane, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments

At your service,

Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This Embassy Suites is gorgeous and clean. The rooms are large and the beds are very nice and comfortable. Food is great, breakfast is very expansive with many options to choose from. Beautiful lobby, bar and restaurant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,889 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,076 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Address: 605 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Embassy Suites Savannah hotel. Our modern, all-suite hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of downtown Savannah, Georgia, just 12 miles east of Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and 12 miles from Tybee Island Beach. We offer the ideal home base for short trips or extended stays in Georgia. Since the hotel has opened in late 2013, all hotel guests have enjoyed a two-room suite, complimentary daily cooked-to-order breakfast, and an Evening Reception with complimentary snacks, beer, wine and mixed drinks every night of the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing