We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, United States
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very clean room, great workout facility, wonderful staff, the MOST comfortable beds, linens, and pillows I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff was kind and professional. And the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. I felt like the quality of the experience was excellent, making it on par with other more "exclusive" and expensive brand hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,065
    305
    66
    16
    23
See reviews for
541
489
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

My friends and I stayed at this hotel about a week ago. The hotel was brand new and very clean. Great location. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. There is a very kind gentleman who worked the bell hop station, by the name of Blue. Omg!!! He was the sweetest and most helpful gentleman. Not only was he so informative about where to go for fun and have dinner, but he went out of his way to relay the information. We had never met someone who went out of there way to make sure we went to places to have a good time. We all decided that we would be back and the first person we would ask for would be Blue!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We appreciate the great service we received while staying at the Embassy in Savannah Ga. The staff made us feel very special. We took advantage of the evening reception and the breakfast, both were an unexpected surprise. The rooms were clean, the linen fresh. Parking was easy. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Brand new gorgeous hotel. We only stayed overnight but our experience was good. Front desk staff at check-in was so nice and welcoming. Room was beautiful. Location was great, seems easy to get to the attractions in the area. We waited too long for breakfast so it was a little picked over but the staff did their best to refill items as soon as they could.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Embassy Suites Hotel in Atlanta is brand new and beautiful inside. We had one of the king suites with a bedroom, a living room, a small office area, a wet bar with a small refrigerator and microwave. We were visiting SCAD. It is walking distance to all parts of downtown and all the many SCAD buildings. The SCAD museum and several of the dormitories are next door. Parking in Savannah is a hassle and costly. I saw many streetside parkers receiving tickets. The desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The only issue was the valet parking. I had to wait 10 or 15 minutes and talk to the front desk each time I wanted to take my car out. Breakfast was good, if somewhat pedestrian, with excellent staff and many things to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the recently opened Embassy Suites in downtown Savannah. Although they were still working out some items that were due to the property being so new, all in all, it was an excellent stay. The room was very nice, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bath room was sparkling clean. We had no problem walking to restaurants or visitor attractions. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfoxca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent place to stay location wise but the Hotel was awesome. Clean, roomy and comfortable but above all the staff was the friendliest and most informative I ve ever experienced. ALL were helpful and just genuinely nice people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,870 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Address: 605 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Embassy Suites Savannah hotel. Our modern, all-suite hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of downtown Savannah, Georgia, just 12 miles east of Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and 12 miles from Tybee Island Beach. We offer the ideal home base for short trips or extended stays in Georgia. Since the hotel has opened in late 2013, all hotel guests have enjoyed a two-room suite, complimentary daily cooked-to-order breakfast, and an Evening Reception with complimentary snacks, beer, wine and mixed drinks every night of the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing