We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth it!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This new hotel was beautiful! The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast and Free beer, soda and wine in the afternoon was included.
The pool was great. The music in the pool area was incredible. Nice firepit to unwind.
The whole family enjoyed this property!!

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet to hallway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raffini7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    320
    70
    17
    23
See reviews for
570
515
22
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my family here tonight. It is a little sketchy when you are driving through the area (a couple blocks from downtown), but my goodness this hotel is gorgeous! This rivals any Ritz Carleton I have any stayed in. All this for only $215 a night (on the weekend). Be warned that parking is additional ($15 self an $20 valet).

The outside of the hotel is nice but the inside is absolutely beautiful. Very friendly staff. Amenities are all first class, rooms are very spacious and top notch.

An absolute gem of a hotel in Savannah. I will be staying here every time I am in town and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizella, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for one day. the day that I arrived after I parked my car I was met at the doors to the hotel with smile, welcome and a bottle of cold water on a hot day by Blue. He made my stay a wonderful experience. They have beautiful rooms and the staff was awesome. Be sure to look up Blue while there. He is a person that gives back to the community.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed here with our two year old daughter and it was perfect. Anyone with kids knows you don't want to go to bed with them at 8 pm or hide in the bathroom drinking wine because they are sleeping. The best part of this hotel is that it has true suites- doors close to the kids bedroom, mom and dad have their own bedroom and a separate living area. Almost impossible to find without breaking the bank in any other hotel. Beds were extremely comfortable, everything was immaculate, well kept up and brand new. They had a laundry on our floor which was invaluable when right after we arrived my daughter had a huge diaper blow out. The pool was clean and inviting, towels laid out in the chairs waiting when you got there.Free hot breakfast was great although I did have my plates cleared while I was still eating by one of the hotel staff one morning. There was a bar manager whose name I can't remember but she was less than friendly, and in fact flat out ignored us on more than one occasion during the happy hour while we were standing right in front of her. One of the other hotel guests actually called her out on it at which point she had to serve me. Aside from those two people everyone else was fantastic. Front desk staff was great, maintenance staff was great, concierge and housekeeping were also great.

There is a 24 hour gift shop that sells snacks and frozen foods, and they were also able to provide things like toothpaste, deodorant, shaving cream etc if you forgot to pack it. This hotel offered all the service and convenience of boutique hotels we used to stay in before we had our daughter!

Location of the hotel was perfect for us. It's about a 5 minute walk to the heart of the historic district. This kept things quiet around the hotel- also important for sleeping, but if you want to be in the heart of the action of bay street, this is not the hotel for you. Essentially, I think this is the best place in terms of bang for your buck and convenience for families especially. If I were very old and not able to tolerate walking to get to the main attractions, or young and ready to party, this may not be the hotel that I would choose. The area in the blocks around the hotel is not the best, but that is really true of downtown Savannah in general. We had no problems, never felt unsafe even walking at night.

Room Tip: Hotel will provide a pak n play (not a true crib) and it will fit in either bedroom without any prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feepy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were warned that Savannah might not be safe to walk around, but we felt safe here and walking to and from River St/downtown. Beautiful lobby, rooms, complimentary breakfast, and a free drink at happy hour! Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SageFrances007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sykesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Don't miss this very new (still smells new) very beautiful and very convenient property. The made to order free breakfast is out of this world, even on very busy mornings the food came out hot and delicious. The choices are almost endless. Hampton Inn should take a lesson. Then, the nightly receptions were incredible, free food and drinks for 2 hours. Not sure how they do it and still keep a very reasonable rate for a hotel of this caliber and in this location. Would return in a heartbeat and recommend as highly as possible. The staff was outrageous, selfless servants bent on making your stay perfect in every way. Can not thank them enough for the fine, well-trained and cheerful staff. really mad our stay! Our room was very large and spotless. The 2 room setup was very nice and the bathroom very large. The climate control was perfect and quiet! I could go on and on, just stay here.

Room Tip: The 5th floor (top floor) gives the best views and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beefdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
259 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

most hotels were full so we stayed here for two nights. More than what we would normally pay but only option. Excellent stay. Plenty of parking. Complimentary drinks included in stay. Nice nibbles of an evening also. Great barman. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room had a separate bedroom which was good so you could close off the noise from the tv in the living room. Funny layout with lots of doors but no complaints in the room we had. Nice open lobby area with cafe, bar and lounge chairs. breakfast good. Short walk to visitor centre. A bit further from town but you can pick up the trolley at the visitor centre. About 10-15 walk to main riverfront restaurant strip. Felt safe walking around at night time as there were lots of people around and it was before midnught also. Also quieter here on the edge of town. Recommended.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozveildancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Address: 605 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Embassy Suites Savannah hotel. Our modern, all-suite hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of downtown Savannah, Georgia, just 12 miles east of Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and 12 miles from Tybee Island Beach. We offer the ideal home base for short trips or extended stays in Georgia. Since the hotel has opened in late 2013, all hotel guests have enjoyed a two-room suite, complimentary daily cooked-to-order breakfast, and an Evening Reception with complimentary snacks, beer, wine and mixed drinks every night of the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing