We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, clean - great service and staff! Free cocktails, hor d'oeuvres and full breakfast. Great value - offers military discount. Great location - easy walk to historic sights and city market, recommend the Old Town Trolley Tour too see the historic sights.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank MauroFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    305
    67
    16
    23
See reviews for
542
490
19
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greer, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Cleanliness of the bathroom was not very good. The glasses were dirty when we arrived. The AC make a little of noise. The pool at the night was very good. The hotel was comfortable and close to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joaquim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

New hotel just off river street and most of the action, but not far at all. Stayed here for just one night but already have trips lined up to come back. Great rooms and staff, hotel is like new. Very nice lobby and lounging area and of course complimentary snacks and drinks, what else do you need!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Good evening Jacob P,

On behalf of the Embassy Suites Savannah, I want to first thank you for staying with us on your most recent trip to Savannah; I am so happy to read that you loved our hotel. I am also happy to see that you loved us so much that you are planning on staying with us, I hope it will be longer than 1 night.

At your service,
Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great hotel for the price and way more than we expected. Complimentary drinks and appetizers from 5-7 at the hotel lobby. Friendly staff, beautiful property, safe location for your vehicle on sight ($15 per day) and most importantly CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Good evening Mario Z,

My name is Jason Keltz and I am the Guest Services Manager at the Embassy Suites Savannah, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the Embassy Suites Savannah, we take great pride in exceeding our guests expectations and I am happy to see that we did the same for you. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our evening reception and also got to interact with our friendly staff. We take great strides in consistently keeping our hotel clean and I am going to share your comments with our housekeeping staff. I hope the next time you find yourself in Savannah, you will stay with us again.

At your service,
Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! It is very clean and the rooms are very nice! The gym has state of the art equipment. It's walking distance to everything. The staff is great! I would stay there again!

If you want to go on a trolley tour, there is one 5 minutes (walking) near by. You can leave your car at the hotel and walk to it!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikegirlgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Good evening Nikegirlgray,

On behalf of the Embassy Suites Savannah, I want to thank you for staying with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. I am going to share your comments about how clean your room was with our housekeeping staff because I know they take great pride at ensuring all their rooms are nice and clean. I am so happy that you were able to enjoy our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center. The entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back when you stay with us again.

At your service,
Jason Keltz
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This is a new hotel but the rooms are amazing, the staff were extraordinary... In particular Arianna on reception and Cedrick. The location is good for bars, restaurants and about 20 minute walk to river street. There is a decent selection of food for breakfast and limited selection of drinks available for the managers reception. It would be nice if it was more of an event were you mingled with other guests. The outdoor pool is small but lovely and after an evening swim you can sit by the fireplace that is next to the pool listening to music. The only thing was the wifi as we couldn't connect to it for more than a minute or so before it dropped so the signal was very low (we were on the 3rd floor) on mentioning it when checking out the receptionist didn't seemed bothered to escalate the issue so it could still very well exist. Loved it and even shed a little tear when we left.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank humble_traveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Good evening Humble_traveller2,

My name is Jason Keltz and I am the Guest Services Manager at the Embassy Suites Savannah, I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for staying with us on your most recent trip to Savannah. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure I share your comments with Arianna and Cedric, I know they will be happy to see that they were mentioned on TripAdvisor. I want to apologize that you had issues with your Internet and when you addressed the problem at check out the clerk did not seem very bothered by it. I want to assure you that I have looked into this issue and we have since fixed the issue. I have to say the fireplace and the pool area is a nice spot to just hang out after a great day in Savannah. Again on behalf of the entire Embassy Suites Savannah, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

At your service,
Jason Keltz
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location in the heart of the historic district. Wonderful, clean, and great service. Our entire family enjoyed our stay. Managers reception and breakfast was very nice. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Good evening tiredmommy,

I want to thank you personally for your kind comments on TripAdvisor in regards to your most recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites Savannah. I am so happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. On behalf of the entire Embassy Suites Savannah family, we look forward to serving you again when you come to Savannah.

At your service
Jason Keltz
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Address: 605 West Oglethorpe Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Yamacraw Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Embassy Suites Savannah hotel. Our modern, all-suite hotel offers an ideal location in the heart of downtown Savannah, Georgia, just 12 miles east of Savannah Hilton Head International Airport and 12 miles from Tybee Island Beach. We offer the ideal home base for short trips or extended stays in Georgia. Since the hotel has opened in late 2013, all hotel guests have enjoyed a two-room suite, complimentary daily cooked-to-order breakfast, and an Evening Reception with complimentary snacks, beer, wine and mixed drinks every night of the week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Ebookers, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing