We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty yet pricey”
Review of Cafe GelatOhhh! - CLOSED

Cafe GelatOhhh!
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty yet pricey”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

It tasted good, but nothing special that stood out. It was about what I expected except it was quite pricey for such a tiny portion. For the price I'd rather go to the La berry fro yo down the street. But if it's gelato your after it was yummy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jwburgos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    21
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Missed opportunity”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We walked in 3 minutes before their closin time (door was still open) and were told they were closed. My two kids were very disappointed and I was frustrated as a mom since technically they were still open. So- back to Leopold's we go!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabfoxyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good gelato”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We ate the gelato here and it was very good. The staff was nice and the prices reasonable. They have a lunch menu which we didn't try but they had some interesting sandwiches. We will go back for more gelato next time we go to city market.

Helpful?
Thank Jtthjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yumm”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hubby had his first ever panni and loved it and we both had a cup of coffee. It was great. Never made it back by to try the gelato but maybe next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
274 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Amazing gelato!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I had the cinnamon gelato and loved it! The rest of our group had honey graham, mayan chocolate, vanilla with dark chocolate chips, a chocolate chewy cookie, and a buttermilk gelato. Clearly homemade, this was a great frozen desert experience. Highly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe GelatOhhh! also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing