We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Wine/Dining at it's best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Garibaldi's Cafe

Garibaldi's Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Garibaldi's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine Wine/Dining at it's best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Food was absolutely amazing & Charlie, he put the 5th star on this review, changed my taste in wine!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    284
    127
    62
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Level Contributor
208 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I brought a friend of mine here from Canada. She wanted to taste what Savannah was all about. Garibaldi's is one of my all time favorite restaurants. Reservations aren't required but I do recommend you make them. We sat downstairs (there is up and down). We ordered the cheese platter as an appetizer, nothing special in my opinion so we saved it for desert. I ordered the fried shrimp plate, and it was probably the best I ever had. my friend ordered from what I can remember, a pork tenderloin special. Hers was excellent as well. If your looking for flounder, they have the best crispy flounder. Even though they were busy and we were late on arriving, service and taste did not suffer. This is a charming and cozy restaurant, but when needed can also make for a great girls night or family event.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gingerflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Had not been to Garibaldi's in a long time and was quite surprised at the decor and ambiance of the downstairs, we all loved it. Starting with Fried Green Tomatoes and Mussels as appetizers we then had a couple of redfish entrees, a pasta dish and of course crispy scored flounder. Everything was GREAT!! Sean, the maitre Dee was very helpful in selecting our wine. All in all a wonderful evening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nosher123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“When in Savannah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stop by Garibaldi's Café! The food is wonderful, the ambience is perfect and the service is impeccable. We ate her twice while visiting Savannah and I will be back!!!!!!! Keeli was our server and she did a wonderful job explaining wine selections and food parings. Had excellent knowledge of the menu and how the food was prepared. Love this place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KAK828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We found this place on open table and decided to give it a try. It was excellent. The server Jarrett was perfect. He knew the menu front and back. His recommendations were great! He made the meal very nice for my boyfriend and I. We will be back again! Steak and grouper were yummy!

Helpful?
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garibaldi's Cafe also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Garibaldi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing