We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peach Pie Heaven”

Savannah Coffee Roasters
Ranked #1 of 21 Bakeries in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Our 4 chefs prepare fresh pastries, cakes, pies and meals for you so that you have fresh fare from local farms and relaxed dining that will not break your budget. Our Breakfast Sandwiches are legendary, our Pot Pies are in constant demand and our burgers, salads and Bistro choices provide French favorites to delight. Chef Amie formerly at Vic's on River and Cha Bella prepares delicious meals where the locals eat. Feels more like a Private Club in the parlor room with cosy leather chairs however the concrete floors remind you of the unique factory setting. It's great to sit in the parlor with a cup of coffee a glass of wine perhaps and a delicious slice of our Australin Pavlova, New York Cheesecake, Red Velvet Cake or a slice of peach pie.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peach Pie Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Spotted Photographers held their get-together meeting at "The Roasters" and I say let's have all our meetings here. We were served warm peach squares with ice cream. The entire staff are very professional and I just love this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Segway2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Thanks Ben. We had such a lot of fun with The Spotted team. You guys are so talented. We are delighted that we could fill you with lots of our favorite dishes and create some memorable foodie moments for you. You are always welcome and we love to role out the mat for you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    111
    26
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They have Opened My Eyes to Dessert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

One word: Pavlova. Apparently a thing I have waited my whole life to taste. If you are visiting, definitely go to the Coffee Roasters and give it a try! Wish I had the recipe, the dessert was incredible!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 758mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
So glad that you love the Pavlova. I always insist that it is not the dessert to share! You always regret that because it is so light and delicious!
Well it has become our favorite dessert that's for sure. The raspberries are so lovely at the moment that we are serving it with those for a change.
Thank you for your review. We were so delighted to read your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holy iced coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The cold brew coffee has a 24 hour steep concentrate that is the loveliest iced coffee I have ever had. Mandatory morning stop.

Helpful?
1 Thank jayrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Holy iced coffee Batman! Thanks for the review. We have our own unique way of making the iced coffee and the New Guinea coffee is simply perfect with its chocolate notes and smooth taste. So thank you indeed, kind sir. We love it that you have let us know your opinion. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must try, best cup of coffee ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Had latte it was absolutely fantastic. Enjoyed the outside seating in historic Savannah. Great food also! My pyrenees Bo also enjoyed sitting outside and visiting with all the other customers.

Helpful?
2 Thank RunSukeeRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Frankie we loved you and Bo. Thank you for stopping by. We were so delighted that you had heard about us and the weather was so perfect when you were here. Please do come back and visit Savannah something soon. It is a pleasure to serve you and make your coffee for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had just arrived in Savannah, and really didn't know where to go for coffee - and I am a coffee snob . . . so I consulted Tripadvisor on my phone, found the place fairly easily, and was so glad that we stopped here! Excellent capuccino. One of my sons had the frappe and said it was way better than any cold coffee drink he's ever had! The "black and white" hot chocolate, ordered by my other sons, was declared to be "yum", although they both said that they couldn't tell much difference between it and regular hot chocolate. Best thing about it here though, was that there were large comfy chairs, super friendly servers, nice cool air conditioning, and awesome looking things to eat in the display (unfortunately we already had lunch and weren't hungry). Very neat interior by the way, you wouldn't know it from the street

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this review, 14 November 2014
Melanie thank you for stopping by with your gorgeous sons. We love it when the whole family feels comfortable. We want you to be able to relax and take some time out from the hustle and bustle to just sit and let the world go by for a while.
So glad that you found us. Your feedback is simply perfect because we wanted to be that comfortable space, good coffee, great service and wonderful customers like you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Coffee Roasters also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing