We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing could be finer, then to go to this great diner.....”

Savannah Coffee Roasters
Ranked #38 of 908 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Our 4 chefs prepare fresh pastries, cakes, pies and meals for you so that you have fresh fare from local farms and relaxed dining that will not break your budget. Our Breakfast Sandwiches are legendary, our Pot Pies are in constant demand and our burgers, salads and Bistro choices provide French favorites to delight. Chef Amie formerly at Vic's on River and Cha Bella prepares delicious meals where the locals eat. Feels more like a Private Club in the parlor room with cosy leather chairs however the concrete floors remind you of the unique factory setting. It's great to sit in the parlor with a cup of coffee a glass of wine perhaps and a delicious slice of our Australin Pavlova, New York Cheesecake, Red Velvet Cake or a slice of peach pie.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Never was a big fan of coffee, till I had Savannah Roasters coffee!! Delicious muffins, croissants, and other b'fast delicacies to accompany the coffee. Charming atmosphere, and friendly staff to make your visit special. Lunch and desserts are amazing!! A must "go to" for all locals and welcomed visitors to Savannah!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwheeler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Oh dear Miss Martha thank you for your lovely review. Love the heading and it made me smile at your poetic ability! So glad that you found us and we are thrilled to have you as a regular. We love seeing you when you walk in as you are like a ray of sunshine. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 506 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Spotted Photographers held their get-together meeting at "The Roasters" and I say let's have all our meetings here. We were served warm peach squares with ice cream. The entire staff are very professional and I just love this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Segway2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Thanks Ben. We had such a lot of fun with The Spotted team. You guys are so talented. We are delighted that we could fill you with lots of our favorite dishes and create some memorable foodie moments for you. You are always welcome and we love to role out the mat for you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

One word: Pavlova. Apparently a thing I have waited my whole life to taste. If you are visiting, definitely go to the Coffee Roasters and give it a try! Wish I had the recipe, the dessert was incredible!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 758mj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

So glad that you love the Pavlova. I always insist that it is not the dessert to share! You always regret that because it is so light and delicious!
Well it has become our favorite dessert that's for sure. The raspberries are so lovely at the moment that we are serving it with those for a change.
Thank you for your review. We were so delighted to read your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The cold brew coffee has a 24 hour steep concentrate that is the loveliest iced coffee I have ever had. Mandatory morning stop.

1  Thank jayrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Holy iced coffee Batman! Thanks for the review. We have our own unique way of making the iced coffee and the New Guinea coffee is simply perfect with its chocolate notes and smooth taste. So thank you indeed, kind sir. We love it that you have let us know your opinion. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Had latte it was absolutely fantastic. Enjoyed the outside seating in historic Savannah. Great food also! My pyrenees Bo also enjoyed sitting outside and visiting with all the other customers.

2  Thank RunSukeeRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCRCafe, Owner at Savannah Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Frankie we loved you and Bo. Thank you for stopping by. We were so delighted that you had heard about us and the weather was so perfect when you were here. Please do come back and visit Savannah something soon. It is a pleasure to serve you and make your coffee for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Coffee Roasters also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing