We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food, fast delivery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roly Poly

Roly Poly
Ranked #433 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food, fast delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I got the cashew chicken wrap with extra avocado. It has sriracha to make it a little spicy! Fan-freakin-tastic! Healthy AND fresh. I ordered online DURING lunch (12ish) and it got here faster than the hour they predicted. Will order from them again. Patrick, the delivery guy, was kind and helpful!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    2
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extremely disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Quite a shocking experience recently here. We hadn't been in a while and were looking forward to one of our fave fast, but healthy, places to grab a bite to eat. The girl behind the counter taking the order was abrasive and rude. Actually couldn't believe her sour spirit and patronizing tone and attitude. Figured she must be having a bad day…benefit of the doubt, and all that.
We mentioned something to the owner that she must be having a bad day and she was quite unpleasant. He became very defensive of her attitude, setting a perfect example for her of top-down management. We see where the sour spirit originates. We are locals who live and work downtown. We can't imagine how he treats the tourists! Extremely disappointed. Food was good, but when a customer is treated like dirt, it takes the pleasure right out of the meal. We will NEVER return, despite the good food. The management is clearly unenthused. Since the management wouldn't listen, maybe social media and headquarters will. We are so disappointed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Local Savannian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, terrible service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Customer service was terrible. When complaining to owner, he defended the behavior and disrespectfully walk away in the middle of my sentence. Now I know why employees think it's okay to be rude to customers, they learned it from their boss. As residents of Savannah who eat out often and chose local restaurants to cater large parties on a monthly basis, we will not be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank SavannahResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in to try a new sandwich place during our 30 mile bike ride and this place did not fail us! Never had a wrap before and I loved it! The ingredients were delicious and the older woman at the counter was sweet and helpful. The restaurant was very clean with speedy service! Definitely will be returning!

Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great chicken sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

A great option of fast food.
I ate hickory chicken. The tortilla was very fresh and the sauce was delicious. Very well located, close to a public parking.

Helpful?
Thank carloslimabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roly Poly also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Roly Poly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing