We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but....”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Upon our arrival at HGI I was thorughly impressed with the gentleman at the front desk. He was very accomodating and ultra nice. Went well out of his way. I don't remember his name but he was a bald caucasian male who worked the night shift. The hotel is overall clean and nice. My room was exceptional but there was one issue that prevented me from giving 5 stars. I instead had to give it 3 stars because of the bathroom and how unclean it was. There were hairs in the tub and counter not to mention the floor was not cleaned well. The biggest problem I had with the bathroom was the toilet. There were streaks of crap on front outside of the bowl. Gross. This was something that could not be missed and was surprised it wasn't wiped down. For a Hilton I was really disappointed. I have stayed at Hiltons all the time and this one incident won't deter me from staying at another not unless issues like these happen again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoebe7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Phoebe7691,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers who visit Trip Advisor. I will be sure to pass the kind words along to Justin, our Front Office Manager. I also want to apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced in the bathroom. I can assure you that this is not typical and is unacceptable. I will bring this issue to the attention of our Executive Housekeeper. We will work to ensure this does not occur in the future. I hope you will give our hotel another chance to earn your business in the future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    248
    99
    26
    13
See reviews for
285
265
69
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We spent two nights at the Garden Inn and were particularly impressed with the friendly staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Very thing was in perfect order, we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrisonerMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear PrisonerMN,

Thanks for the positive review. I appreciate your comments regarding the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I will be sure to share the review with them. I appreciate your business and you taking time out of your schedule to write this review. We hope to see you on future travels to the area.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

What a nice surprise for the price we paid! We had the opportunity of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn-Savannah Airport. The staff was very courteous. Our room was clean and spacious. The amenities were a nice touch. The location was a short drive to downtown Savannah. It took us approximately 20 mins. There was no cost for parking during our stay, but it did not include a complimentary breakfast. We had a very nice time and would definitely stay at this hotel again. If we were to make a suggestion, it would be to choose deeper sheet pockets for their mattresses. They offer the type of mattresses that allow you to adjust each side of the mattress to each sleeper's preference but the extra layer causes the sheets to slip off the mattress. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Paritz,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about the hotel. We are happy to hear that you found the staff to be courteous and the rooms clean and spacious. We are conveniently located to downtown and the airport area. Thanks for the comment regarding the sheets, I have passed this along to the Executive Housekeeper and we will work to purchase sheets with deeper pockets. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Eight of us traveled from Florida to New York to Connecticut and back in fourteen days. The Hilton Garden Inn in Savannah was by far the best of the ten hotels we stayed in. The staff was warm and friendly and the rooms and amenities were phenomenal.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground level and had easy access to the pool, hot tub, fitness room, and front desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Room305Teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Room305Teacher,

We are very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be the best on your trip. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is clear that we did on your visit. Thanks for taking the time to write this great review and we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We chose this hotel because it's just off I-95 and we needed a place to stay to break up the long drive to Tampa. It's a clean hotel with an outdoor pool, overall a decent value. I was pretty sure that the rate I paid was supposed to include a free breakfast, but apparently I was wrong. We had to pay for our 'free breakfast', so I was a little disappointed. I advise all to confirm whether breakfast is included when you make a reservation or at check-in.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traci22w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear traci22w,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate you commenting on the cleanliness of the facility. I would also like to apologize about the mix up concerning breakfast. We do have several rates that include breakfast and you can print out a coupon on Trip Advisor for a complimentary breakfast as well. We do serve a full cooked to order breakfast for just $9.95. I hope you will come back to see us in the future.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Great hotel, given its class. it was clean, and had a free breakfast, as well as all the bath amenities you could need. only a 5 min drive to SAV airport - very convenient. Service was great given the level of accommodation this is.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Euro_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Euro_101,

Thank you for your business and your great review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide exceptional guest service to everyone who visits the hotel. If your travels take you to Savannah in the future, we hope you will choose our hotel to meet your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and Staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We enjoyed staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. A great check in experience and the room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was good and plenty of food. Good value for the price, convenient to the interstate, short trip to downtown and plenty of restaurants in the area. We will definitely stay again next trip to Savannah.

Room Tip: Back side of hotel has better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISavannahAirportGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear WPDKBD01,

Thank you very much for your great review of the hotel. We enjoyed reading about your stay and hope to see you on future visits to the area.

Sincerely,

Tommy Beyer (and staff)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing