We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Little River, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Excellent service, nice room, pleasurable experience.....overall a great expererience. wish their bar was a bit bigger like the Hilton Garden Inn in Daytona Florida but the room was fantastic, large clean, and we were greeted by a towel animal in sunglasses

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark5s2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
So wonderful to hear you liked our animal towel with their sunglasses on. Thank you for taking the time out to review out hotel. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    247
    95
    26
    13
See reviews for
283
262
69
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were traveling from Florida to Virginia and decided to stay in Savannah on our way home. This is a very nice hotel, is clean and reasonably priced. we have stayed at this location before and also at other motels/hotels at this exit on I-95. This hotel is the nicest one we have stayed in so far.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reolha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time out to review out hotel. We hope to see you again when you travel to Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Had to overnight in SAV due to poor weather in Florida. Hotel was able to accommodate us at reasonable price on short notice. Shuttle bus to restaurants was great, and back to General Aviation in the AM. Friendly staff was sincere, not plastic!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I'm happy you enjoyed you stay with us. I will pass this comment to the staff at my next staff meeting. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you soon for a visit next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Greeted by a young lady named Katrina at the front desk.... best reception I've every had in the hundreds of hotels I've stayed. Very thorough, very congenial and extremely polite. The same can be said for Stephanie at the bar, good service, good conversation. The room was very clean and was just fine. The only complaint is the walls are pretty thin and could here the man in the next room coughing and actually using the bathroom. The hot breakfast in the morning was absolutley horrible, bacon was half cooked, sausage was fried beyond belief, the scrambled eggs had a disgusting taste and so did the potatoes, the coffee was ok. Neither my wife or I finished more than a bite of each breakfast item. We grabbed a banana and yogurt to get our fill. The service in the restaurant was again outstanding.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenoverpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have been staying here on my regular trips to Savannah for several years. The fact that I keep coming back says a lot. They have recently upgraded the restaurant facilities and lobby area, and it looks really good. The staff are always really friendly and helpful. Clean rooms, quiet location, good breakfast (the best in the airport area) and good value. The only thing they can do to make it better is to get some vegetarian options on the restaurant menu - please!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to reveiw our hotel. I'm glad to see that you had a great time with us here.Thank you for your suggestion about the restaurant I will defintely pass the information to our food and beverage manager here as well. We appreciate your business. Thank you and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

All the employees I came into contact with were extremly friendly. One person who really stood out was Shon, who was working the reception desk the evening I got there. There was one couple in front of me and she spent a lot of time making sure the understood what they had to offer and how their Hilton Honors points worked. Usually I would have grown inpatient waiting, but the way she treated them actually made me realize that I would be treated with as much attention. Great location to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigOD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass this great news to Ms Shon and the team about your great stay you had with us. Thank you and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2014

All of the employees of this hotel were extremely friendly during my stay. The accommodations are very nice and the hotel is upgrading as well. The lobby is almost complete with the rooms getting some attention this year. The check-out desk employee and the breakfast server were both excellent and made me feel very welcomed and appreciated. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff. I will ensure to pass along your comments during our next staff meeting. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and our number one goal is to ensure you come back. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing