We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of the HGIs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“The Best of the HGIs”
Reviewed 27 August 2008

This HGI has everything you could want from an express type hotel. It is close to interstate, on a lake, with plenty of parking. It is fairly new, clean, and upscale. It also reasonable. We have stayed here for 3 years now and usually pay about $99, although this last trip the prices may have crept up. They often throw in breakfast free, however, this past trip I booked it at a 'bed and breakfast' rate. This saves you from having to ask for breakfast & is priced better than if you walk in for breakfast. When you weigh the price vs. other express hotels you need to factor in breakfast, which can add $40 to your bill for a family of four. While HGIs are probably the most consistent amoung hotel chains, the food isn't. This HGI has the good food we have come to expect from an HGI. A full breakfast menu, including eggs & waffles, french toast, or pancakes cooked to order, plus bacon, corned beef hash, sausage, & potatoes O'Brian. They also have all grades of milk, including whole & chocolate (some only have 2%). A good selection of danish, cerial, and fruit completes this outstanding menu. Dinner offers a rather limited menu, but the food is excellent and while breakfast is a bit pricy, diiner & sandwhiches are reasonable.....even the room service menu is very reasonable. The beds are great & high-end. The rooms spacious and well appointed. Coffee & cookies (after 5:00) are always waiting. They have a nice little business center and a small shop with sundrea items. It would be hard to find any fault at all with this hotel. I do prefer the indoor pools at most HGIs, although they tend to be postage stamp size. This HGI has an outdoor pool, so it is seasonal, but larger. I travel a lot, and think that HGIs have the best combination of what people want & need when traveling. Too many hotels overlook (or cut corners) one of the most important things, the bed quality. HGIs almost always have great beds. This HGI has also consistently had very cheerful & freindly staff members. Now, if they can keep their prices reasonable, they are, in my opinion, the clear winner in the express hotel market.

  • Liked — everything, especially the beds and the food
  • Disliked — no indoor pool
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisedoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    247
    95
    26
    13
See reviews for
283
262
69
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
156 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Very quiet. Very close to the airport. They also have excellent cookies at the check in desk. Great place for airport convenience.

  • Liked — quiet rooms and delicious cookies
  • Disliked — ?????
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbiflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollins, Virginia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2008

No problems noted druing my two-night stay. Well maintained, safe, quiet. Staff was especially polite and helpful. Breakfast was good, and breakfast service was excellent (and free since I am HHONORS diamond).

Overall, a fine place to stay in the airport area.

  • Liked — Safe, clean, modern, service.
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank global-engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2007

Hotel was ok - reasonably priced and well located but needs a little sprucing up. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No complimentary breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crabgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2006

I enjoyed my stay at this location. It is convenient to I-95 and about twenty minutes from the Historic District. This hotel I found to be very quiet compared to the downtown...the area near City Market is undergoing major renovations and is both noisy and dusty for nearby hotel guests so I was certainly happy I booked early as the hotel was a sellout. The lobby and rooms are quite pleasant. It is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2006

This is your basic Hilton Garden Inn - nothing fancy but the rooms and bathrooms are clean and relatively new and the staff was competent. The main problem when we stayed there was the smell - there was this gross cleaning-solution smell that permeated the room and parts of the hotel. Don't stay here if you require a nice gym - the fitness center was really basic - just one outdated eliptical machine and a few treadmills (no weights at all).Good location.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmoretraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2005

My wife and I stayed at this property on a recent Friday night (flew into Savannah late on our way to Hilton Head) and had a great stay.

It's a newer property and the rooms are nicely appointed and large. I found the checkin and checkout staff to be very nice.

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel on the morning of our checkout, but it looked good and the breakfast staff was very enthusiastic in inviting us to grab some food on our way out.

We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoelWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing