We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I can only say good things about this hotel. Start with a large welcoming lobby that always has coffee or lemonade for you depending on the time of day. The rooms are what you would expect, enough room with standard Hilton appointments.
Nice workout area and relaxing pool.
I really enjoyed the patio area next to the bar area. Stephanie and Dallas in the bar were great as well as the chefs. The food is as fresh as you can get.
All in all a great place to stay if you are bouncing between Hilton Head and Savannah.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cardshark2k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. I will pass the GREAT comment to Dallas and Stephanie at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    253
    101
    28
    14
See reviews for
293
266
69
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Though we did get a great welcome on MONDAY from that point we somw how got lost. I told the front desk personal on 2 separate day's that the AC in the room was not working correctly. Later
on the same evening my wife was stopped at the desk and was told that the maintenance man
was in the room looking at the unit , he stated that he knew the unit was in working correctly and
it was our job to monitor the temperature ourself's. Well , this we tried to 2 nite's . What a mistake
that was. The unit ran , continuous ,'' non-stop'' both nite's . We damn near froze or baked. This will never happen again. Secondly , we are senior's and on the first nite's showering we both lost
our footing since the elevation in the tub and on the floor are several inches different . What a safety accident waiting to happen. On day 3 , we waited 6.5 hour's for our room to be made, since it was very hot and they were calling for rain we made our way back around NOON . We found that we could get back in around 300 pm. OH, WELL. Then , on day 2 we had almost , almost no toilet tissue in the room when we got back in around 700 pm. The nite gentlemen was
real nice about getting us new roll's. Added to this was the fact that my beds controls were broken and I was sleeping in a wheel barrel . There were very bad stains on the bed and skirting and the pillows were '' NOISY ,
CRACKLING '' .

Room Tip: Watch what you are getting. I heard some many times '' Sorry for your inconvenience '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOEBUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I am terribly sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. I am glad that your first impresssion and welcome went well but feel we certainly dropped the ball during the remainder of your visit with us. Our goal is to ensure that we exceed expecation and that if there ever is an issue, we correct it right away and ensure that the guest is satisfied before they leave our doors. We have obviously failed you in this. I understand your frustration and do hope that you can give us another chance, on me. Please contact me directly at the hotel during your next trip to Savannah and I will personally make sure that you have a much better stay, once typical of our standards here at the HIlton Garden Inn Savannah Airport. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel!! All of the staff were very friendly! Ben and Dallas in the bar/kitchen were awesome!Cardellia at front desk was also very nice and helpful! We would highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Im glad to see that you enjoyed you stay with us. I will pass this great comment to Ben, Cardelllia, and Dallas at our next staff meeting. Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was the first time that I had ever stayed in a Hilton and it will not be my last. I was beyond impressed! The hotel was very clean, organized, and efficient. The breakfast tasted amazing and a great assortment was offered. The staff was extremely cheerful and helpful. Dallas the bartender made my day! Sweet, knowledgeable of the area and down right funny! I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for the compliment about our hotel and staff. I will pass this great comment to Dallas as well in out next staff meeting! We really appreciate you taking the time out to review our hotel! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Nice place to stay while in Savannah. close to eating establishments and a Walmart. rooms are clean. good place for business travel. Fitness room is clean and has good working equipment. Not bad for a Hotel fitness area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad you liked and enjoyed our fitness center. We really appreciate you taking the time out to review out hotel. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful and well appointed property. I would stay there again if I needed to be close to the airport. Breakfast was really good and I never noticed any noise from planes even though we were very close to the Savannah Airport

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Harrington S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review out hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very clean, neat, efficient hotel. Room very comfortable; a/c in good working condition; quiet. In house restaurant a plus. Breakfast was very good and reasonable as were lunch and dinner choices. Had outstanding bar attendant/waiter in the evening; added a lot to our reunion group.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#22 of 113 in Savannah
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing