We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent accomodations with great service and great location. In room dining was extremely prompt, very tasty and good value. Room was comfortable and so was the bed. Great room for work and for a comfortable visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    249
    99
    26
    13
See reviews for
286
265
69
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotonda West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here while on a road trip from NY to FL. The mattresses were very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant & it was very enjoyable. The service was excellent. The lobby is open & very inviting.

We did encounter a problem with our room, but the manager took care of the matter immediately and without question. We were very appreciative of this, which makes us more likely to return in the future. They can be replied upon to correct any deficiencies & they stand by their guarantees, which is important.

Room Tip: I always choose the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdar941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stay at this hotel at least once a month and each time I do the hotel looks like it just opened yesterday. It is super clean from the lobby to the restaurant to the rooms themselves. The beds have Sleep Number mattresses so you can adjust the softness to fit your preference. The staff is friendly and always leave me thinking, "Have I met them before, they act like they have known me all my life." The breakfast buffet is complete with a chef who will prepare your breakfast any way you like - eggs, pancakes, waffles for less than $10. The servers are polite, friendly and attentive. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views than others - - if a view is important - better ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was wonderful! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious each morning. The room was spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job each day! The only thing keeping me from giving it an "excellent" review is the pool and spa both need to be cleaned up and/or painted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilliard, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have travelled a considerable amount for both business and pleasure over the years and this motel experience was, quite possibly, the most outstanding stay ever. From the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the room, the overall appearance of the motel to the friendly, professional staff members there was nothing negative to this experience for me. The location of the motel near the airport made it the perfect location as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lonny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel was fantastic! Rooms very nice and comfortable, tasty breakfast and relaxing pool. Staff were so welcoming. Reception and shuttle drivers were so helpful and friendly. And Dallas the barman is the best!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. I will pass this great comment to Dallas and our other staff member as well at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one week. The breakfasts were included and were fantastic, best omelettes I ever tasted. All the staff were extremely friendly but i have to say having lived out of hotels world wide for 6 years I have never come across such a great bunch of staff. The bar man Dallas was an absolute pleasure to deal with and he alone would be reason enough to return to the hotel, he really made me feel welcome and was full of good tips and information of what to do in the area, and you'll be sure to have a great time with him around. Also the swimming pool was great for relaxing in the sun.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virgoci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. I will pass this great comment to Dallas at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 113 in Savannah
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing