We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not meet our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Checked in at around 1:00 am after traveling straight from Atlanta Georgia. Check in was quick. Only one of the two keys worked. We slept in and kept our "do not disturb sign" on the knob. This is where we made out mistake. According to policy if you have the sign up and housekeeping comes by, they never return. We took down our sign at about 1:00 pm went to brunch, went to the beach and came back to our unclean room. We wanted to shower but were out of towels, soap and shampoo because we used them the night before showering after our trip. Housekeeping was released early because it was Fourth of July so no one could bring us our towels etc right away. I had to go to the front desk and retrieve everything myself. We also ran out of toilet paper and tissue and forget to pick those up before we ran out. We had our little girls with us and were to busy to think of everything we needed that housekeeping would have normally taken care of had they cleaned the room. Our plan was to shower quickly and watch the fire works in Savannah but because of the huge delay this "policy" caused, instead we missed the entire show. It was just a two night stay. We were compensated with breakfast on the morning of our departure. We also noticed no one throwing piles of growing pizza box garbage near the pool entrance hallway for at least 16 hours. Also there were no towels at the pool and when we called and asked for them, none ever arrived, in the middle of the day. Our adjustable beds also didn't meet our expectations but when we asked for a clean room after ours wasn't cleaned we were told that there were none anyways. We were told that the hotel wasn't booked but all rooms weren't cleaned - housekeeping went home early because of the holiday. Perhaps we just had bad luck or just noticed too much but either way the hotel did not meet our expectations.

Room Tip: Lots of noise near first floor entrance. Call front desk if you happen to sleep in on vacation and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I apologize that the hotel did not meet your standards. I can assure you that our team takes a lot of pride in making sure that each guest stay is a memorable one and I am terribly sorry that we dropped that ball on yours. We pride ourselves in providing superior customer service and upholding the highest standards of cleanliness throughout the hotel and in our rooms. We will certainly review our Do Not Disturb policy with our housekeeping team to ensure that our rooms get cleaned if you leave in the afternoon. If there is anything I can do for you next time you are in the area please let me know. I can be reached at wes.santos@hilton.com. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,056)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Excellent accomodations with great service and great location. In room dining was extremely prompt, very tasty and good value. Room was comfortable and so was the bed. Great room for work and for a comfortable visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Donald L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here while on a road trip from NY to FL. The mattresses were very comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant & it was very enjoyable. The service was excellent. The lobby is open & very inviting.

We did encounter a problem with our room, but the manager took care of the matter immediately and without question. We were very appreciative of this, which makes us more likely to return in the future. They can be replied upon to correct any deficiencies & they stand by their guarantees, which is important.

Room Tip: I always choose the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdar941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stay at this hotel at least once a month and each time I do the hotel looks like it just opened yesterday. It is super clean from the lobby to the restaurant to the rooms themselves. The beds have Sleep Number mattresses so you can adjust the softness to fit your preference. The staff is friendly and always leave me thinking, "Have I met them before, they act like they have known me all my life." The breakfast buffet is complete with a chef who will prepare your breakfast any way you like - eggs, pancakes, waffles for less than $10. The servers are polite, friendly and attentive. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms have better views than others - - if a view is important - better ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel was wonderful! All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious each morning. The room was spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job each day! The only thing keeping me from giving it an "excellent" review is the pool and spa both need to be cleaned up and/or painted.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have travelled a considerable amount for both business and pleasure over the years and this motel experience was, quite possibly, the most outstanding stay ever. From the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the room, the overall appearance of the motel to the friendly, professional staff members there was nothing negative to this experience for me. The location of the motel near the airport made it the perfect location as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lonny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel was fantastic! Rooms very nice and comfortable, tasty breakfast and relaxing pool. Staff were so welcoming. Reception and shuttle drivers were so helpful and friendly. And Dallas the barman is the best!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and also taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it. I will pass this great comment to Dallas and our other staff member as well at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#21 of 115 in Savannah
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £82 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing