We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded every expectation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Exceeded every expectation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fair value, impressive staff from the front desk to the breakfast staff. You set the standard for all hotels. Would recommend this hotel to any traveler type. I wish I Had made it back for the happy hour. Sam Snead restaurant next door was top notch .

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor, end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review out hotel. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    246
    92
    26
    13
See reviews for
278
258
69
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent customer service, Bry was very helpful, took care of our reservation and made our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport a great and pleasant experience, my wife and kids were very happy there. Also the breakfast was top of the line.
Thanks again, and the next time we go to Savannah Ga, we know where were are going to stay

Javier S.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review out hotel. We really appreciate it! I will let Bry know about this great comment at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland Park, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent hotel to stay! Staff friendly and very helpful. Location is excellent. I always stay when coming thru. Morning breakfast staff is the best of any hotel I stay at. Next trip calls for stay in Savannah, stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review out hotel. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on July 26, 2014. Unfortunately we were traveling due to a death in the family and the hotel staff went out of their way to lift our spirits. It is apparent that the general manager Wes Santos instills in his employees a special sense of customer service. I would like to single out Cardi, Shon and Dallas for their kindness and the special attention we were shown. Before I retired I worked in a profession that dealt with the public and I appreciate excellent customer service. The standards which this hotel has obviously set for itself is a credit to these employees and to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineSig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review out hotel. We really appreciate it! I will let Cardellia, Shon, and Dallas know about this great comment at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpstateNY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this property for four nights while moving our daughter to the Pooler, GA area. There were many places to choose from and Tripadvisor reviews played a big part in making my decision. From the onset I knew I had made the right decision choosing this property. I had to make changes to my reservation which I originally made with the 800 number. But its always nice to talk to someone from the place you will be staying so I called the hotel directly...Bry was so helpful and nice, how lucky were we when she checked us in. We were not HHonors members although we are members with every other chain!! Bry set that up for us as well and I have used it at two other stays since! It had been a long day of traveling and unloading so we headed down to the bar for a glass of wine. The bar closes at 10 it was at least 10:15 but Wes the GM was more than happy to pour us a glass of wine and talk with us while we relaxed. While we were there we learned the bartender had t call out sick and after already a very long day Wes took over the bar!! Three more people were served well after the bar's closing time!! He even went out of his way to provide two very tired flight attendants the drinks they wanted!! Jessica at check out was as friendly and helpful as Bry and Wes had been, as we checked out early to go see our son at Ft Benning!! Our room was clean and comfortable. It lacked nothing and although the hotel was full our room was quiet!! We went down for breakfast one morning and Beverly was great!! So with so many hotels to choose from right off of exit 104 of 95 we highly recommend this one...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrownDogUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review out hotel. We really appreciate it! I will pass this great comment to Bry and Jessica at or next staff meeting. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Dallas the lobby bar and room service employee was absolutely amazing and such a hard worker. He gets everything done fast and he is funny and makes staying at the hotel a pleasurable stay. The shuttle driver was also amazing. He took us around and showed me and my husband the stores around there and gave us useful information for our stay. All together this was such a great stay and I would definitely stay here again.allysonm

Room Tip: All rooms are no smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review out hotel. We really appreciate it! I will let Dallas know about this great comment at our next staff meeting. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent Inn, professional staff, very clean and nice rooms. Breakfast the way you like it either in the dinning area or your room. Fantastic location, close to Savannah where there are plenty of seafood places if you like seafood. The golf course is next door. Rooms are very comfortable with the softest pillows I have ever slept on. Flat screen TV was the must with remote.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out to review our hotel. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#28 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Address: 80 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport is conveniently located near the Savannah Hilton Head Airport. Offering room service, full restaurant, and over 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space we are perfect for your next business or leisure trip to Savannah. Enjoy our complimentary amenities like airport shuttle, wi-fi, and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Savannah Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing