We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #175 of 880 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Service!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had a large group of 35 people for dinner, and they set us up on 3 large tables. From the beginning I was very surprised at the service, while asking for drinks, and how they kept control of who had what.
Once seated, they assigned specific staff to each table. They were very patient, while they waited for everyone to be ready to order. In the meantime, we were constantly taken care of with new drinks, bread and sauce.
I really was surprised on how well our waitress, Miranda, could remember all of the names of the people at the table, what they ordered, etc.
Once we ordered our food, it came promptly, probably not more than 10-15min. The food was great. I enjoyed a special Mahi Mahi, that was very moist, perfect point, and very flavorful.
The most incredible thing about our dinner, was when it was time to pay. They managed to print individual tickets for all, and match them by family group. Then, they added those into a single family ticket. Amazing!
Always friendly, incredible service, great food, and a reasonable price point. Can't ask for much more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gone2room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    34
    21
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always Enjoy When We Are In Savannah”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a favorite with my wife and there are not any close to our home. We we get to Savannah we always try to enjoy a meal here. Good service and an enjoyable evening.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very seldom have I had such a complete experience!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Ok, first and foremost, I do not typically review chain restaurants because I don't care for the widespread, "eat anywhere and the menu is the same", kinda restaurant. But this one was different. My lovely lady and I came here because I won a bet with a friend and she gave me a coupon for dinner. $25 off. Well, who would pass that up? So here is where the problem usually starts...you tell the server that you have a coupon and the eye rolls and "air out of my sails" motions start because they think you are a cheap skate. Well not with this one. Our server didn't treat us any differently, which is not normal because I look...different (hair and piercings). I typically ask the server of a restaurant how long they have worked at the restaurant and whether they have sampled the menu and, if so, to suggest something or just order me a meal (you get to see if they really care for the food or if they just want to sell the most expensive item on the menu so they get a good tip). Well it just so happened that our server was an ex-chef and suggested a delicious-sounding meal for me that I happily accepted. He checked up on us regularly, but not annoyingly regularly if you know what I mean. The food was indeed delicious! And when our bill came, I gave him 40% of what the actual bill was (before the discount). So I hope some servers see this and understand that it pays to know your menu and give good service to anyone that walks in the door, even if they don't LOOK like they have money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So So Salad”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We ate here one night on our way back to the hotel. My mother and I both had the Cobb Salad. It was made with wild greens mix, which I wasn't crazy about. It wasn't very big compared to some cobb salads I've had. I also had a Margarita on the rocks and it didn't taste like it had any alcohol in it. We told the server and she apologized but didn't offer to bring me another one. Overall my experience was just average.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank candlwyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“long wait, poorly trained server”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

If you are going to pass out free appetizer vouchers at the state swim meet, you may want to have a full staff available that night. Waited over an hour for our food. Server forgot an appetizer, had to be asked multiple times for silverware, continually knocked some of us in the back of the head when taking orders or leaving food. When questioned about the appetizer he said it was not ordered which was false and an unacceptable response.
We will eat at Carraba's again but not at this location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing