We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quite and comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #71 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Fitzgerald
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, quite and comfy bed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a overnight mini vacation and we were very pleased with this hotel. Our room was real close to the elevator which I was worried about, but it was not a problem at all, very quite and the AC worked really good, kelp the room nice and cold. Would definitely stay here again...the breakfast was also well stocked and tasty with a good selection of healthy choices!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cokey_Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    73
    44
    32
    19
See reviews for
87
55
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

I read reviews and got nervous. But I think this place has been recently updated because it was a lovely stay. The only cons I could think of was, as others have said, the air conditioning would make a weird humming noise occasionally. Mattress protectors didn't fit the beds well so they kept popping off under the sheets. A bit of mildew behind the toilet by the side of the tub. We also thought this was closer to historic Savannah but its about a 15 minute drive. Thats about it. Breakfast was ok. Beds were otherwise very comfortable. Rugs were clean. Helene at the front desk was sweet. We would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaristKKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to Savannah GA. Hotel was clean, had a good breakfast that I enjoyed each morning, parking was easy, close to the airport and I-95.
Room was clean, they even cleaned the carpets during my stay! I like the King Size Bed and the room layout was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_D_FLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Always enjoy staying at this hotel when preparing for a very early flight out of Savannah airport. Spacious, comfortable, friendly staff, and a very nice breakfast is included in the hotel cost. It is easy to access and depart property.

Room Tip: Entire hotel appeared quite. In great location, I did not hear any planes fly over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PR00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here overnight on a recent road trip.

The Good: Room was in excellent condition, clean and well maintained. My 10-year old is a sofabed snob and she had a good night's sleep on the pull-out. The main king bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless. The free breakfast was quick and easy, and we enjoyed eggs, sausage, muffins, and decent coffee before hitting the road again.

The Less Good: Check-in agent, Lavonne (?), was impersonal and cold - it was as though we were bothering her. She wasn't rude, but she seemed to be annoyed about something and it showed. She didn't ask me for my identification at check-in, and was ready to hand me my room keys without verifying I was who I said I was - disturbing, especially on the road.

We've stayed at this property before while passing through on previous road trips, and never had issues, but based on our experience at check-in, I'll probably think twice before booking here again. Disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anywhere
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for one night while passing through the area. The property is convenient to the airport an I-95 and there are many dining options in the area. The rooms were spacious and clean but the furniture was somewhat worn. The couch cushions were worn, stained, and needed replacing. The arm on the desk chair was just about falling off and the cushion was also worn. The bed was ok, not the greatest night sleep I had but also not the worst. The internet was very slow and was still slow after the front desk reset the router. The wired internet in the room did not work at all. This property is suitable for a quick stop over but could use some updating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poncherello1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here at the same time as a previous reviewer, and did not experience any of the problems they did. Shew! We made the reservation on the road while driving. No problems at check-in at all. Friendly male desk clerk had keys ready and room assigned when we talked in at about 5 pm. Room was ready, and clean. We did have to go downstairs for additional bedding for the sofa bed, as there was only a blanket provided. Bathroom doors in the room did not easily close and latch well, but everything else worked fine. The indoor pool area is small, and does not take many people to fil it up. Breakfast was fine, although previous comments about additional seating are accurate. We used the computers in the lobby to print reservations and tickets for the next travel stop. One computer was very challenging to use because it had so much malware on it, but the other worked fine and our task was complete. There is a gas station very nearby, and we found gas to cost about 20 cents more per gallon that one across the interstate. Previous comments about a slow elevator are accurate as well. Good hotel for a night's rest while traveling, but don't think we would stay here for an extended period of time due to location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrifterGirlOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Property: SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 1 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing