We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay for suburban Savannah!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #72 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 22 March 2009

If you are just passing through Savannah and need a place to stay, or would just rather stay on the outskirts, this is the place to stay! And this hotel (special thanks to Marlene) is 'da bomb! We have normally stayed at the SpringHill at I-95 South and this was our first stay at this hotel. Boy what we were missing!

This hotel is very convenient to the Savannah/HHI Airport (if staying after or before a flight). It also has a ton of other hotel options if one is booked up at this exit and numerous food and a few shopping choices.

Marlene at this hotel took great care of us, even had a laminated flip-folder of menus from local restaurants. We went to a local place called Carrie Hilliards for dinner and the food was great down-home cooking.

This is no-where near Historic Downtown Savannah, but is a short drive to the Tybee Island beach and is away from all the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina0nMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2009

We booked the hotel for a show at the International Trade & Convention Center in Savannah. While this is not as close as we wanted, the price was good and the room was great. Staff made the stay a pleasure. Wal-Mart and restaurants are very close (other side of highway). Only bad thing is the access to the parking lot. While you see the hotel from the street, you have to access the hotel from the back.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank togel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

The room had a few stray hairs here and there from previous guests, but overall it seemed clean. Room included a fridge, sofa, comfortable bed and free wifi. There was a complimentary cocktail hour the night we arrived. Hotel had a mini convenience store too.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfool1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

Our family of four stayed at Springhill Suites on our way down to Disney World. We arrived around 10:30 and were pleased to see the room was clean and above averaged. A quick glance out the window revealed a waffle house right across the street - what a view! We were so excited that we immediately left the room to try some waffles - we didn't have dinner during our 12 hour drive. The waffles were great! We had the blueberry, chocolate chip and strawberry waffles with bacon and sausages - yummy! Back to the hotel - the room had two queen sized beds, microwave and small refrigerator in a kitchenette area, a sitting area with couch and two chairs, a desk with free internet access, a vanity outside a bathroom. The beds had nicer mattresses than most hotels and were on platforms - so no dust mites under the bed! This is a pet free hotel so we were grateful since our youngest son has pet allergies. Plus, included in the hotel room price was a complimentary breakfast with traditional hot and cold breakfast food. The downside was that when we came down around 9:00, it was very crowded. Our youngest son has germ phobia and noticed that people were touching food and putting it back in the buffet setting. But he was still happy since the hotel clerk gave him a bag of toy plastic policemen! So, if this is a concern we highly recommend going to the waffle house. All in all for $120 one night stay we absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NeatFreak4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

The hotel is very near the airport and is fairly new, so the lobby is gleaming and the rooms are in excellent condition. We had a rather large room with a kitchenette, though the closet was odd in that it was large but had no light. Comfortable beds, great location, great service!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heartofaragorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

The night staff at this hotel made me and my family feel unwanted and unworthy of staying at this hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again abd I will never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stgrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week while we were on our househunting trip. The entire area is very new looking and a lot more hotel chains are building in the area. The lobby area was clean but the front desk staff was not the frendliest.
The rooms are not exactly what I envisioned as a suite. There is a small wall between the bedroom area and the office/living room area. There is only 1 TV which you can turn to view depending on where you are sitting. The furniture was very uncomfortable, especially the bed. They give you five pillows but they are all about the size of a throw pillow so if you turn in your sleep you end up with your head on the mattress. The room did not have much of a kitchen/dining area, only a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and a wet bar size sink. The A/C unit was loud as was the bathroom fan which came on everytime you turned on the light. We did not turn it on during the night as it would wake up the other person.
The cleanliness of the hotel was awful! The first night we stayed in a room that reeked of a urine/musty mold smell. When we told the front desk that we wanted to be moved the next day they looked at us like we had a third eye but did give us a different room. The second room did not have the smells but I found hairs on the toilet and in the bathtub so we went to Wal-Mart and bought cleaning supplies and I cleaned the bathroom myself. During our 8 day stay we had the room cleaned 3 times and two of the times the cleaning people complained when we had asked for it to be cleaned (extremely unprofessional to say "oh man" or "shoot" when a guest asks you to do your job). I would still clean the bathroom myself after they left because it basically seemed as though they restocked towels and toiletry items and then changed the sheets. The floor never was vacummed the entire time we stayed at this hotel.
The breakfast bar should have been good if it had been stocked. They had a waffle maker, sausage patties, and eggs on top of the usual breads, cerals and pastries. They had yogurt a couple of days but usually ran out those and most morning had run out of milk.
The pool area was nice and kept clean except for the very busy weekend (which I would say is more the fault of unruly guests than hotel staff). They did allow us to print/fax for free which was nice since we were homeshopping and needed to be incontact with our lender. Also in close proximity to restaurants and airport.
Bottom line, there are a lot of other hotels in this same area that are just as new and are probably much cleaner/nicer than this one. We will be staying in this area again next week while we wait for our closing and will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mumbuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#24 of 116 in Savannah
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Savannah I-95 South
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8070
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: £83 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing