We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
89
79
54
41
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
79
54
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews savannah airport great marriott oak grill room was clean tanger outlet living area short drive shuttle service pull out sofa hilton head free breakfast breakfast staff the breakfast area great room savannah area historic district cereal
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2009

We booked the hotel for a show at the International Trade & Convention Center in Savannah. While this is not as close as we wanted, the price was good and the room was great. Staff made the stay a pleasure. Wal-Mart and restaurants are very close (other side of highway). Only bad thing is the access to the parking lot. While you see the hotel from the street, you have to access the hotel from the back.

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank togel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

The room had a few stray hairs here and there from previous guests, but overall it seemed clean. Room included a fridge, sofa, comfortable bed and free wifi. There was a complimentary cocktail hour the night we arrived. Hotel had a mini convenience store too.

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfool1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

Our family of four stayed at Springhill Suites on our way down to Disney World. We arrived around 10:30 and were pleased to see the room was clean and above averaged. A quick glance out the window revealed a waffle house right across the street - what a view! We were so excited that we immediately left the room to try some waffles - we didn't have dinner during our 12 hour drive. The waffles were great! We had the blueberry, chocolate chip and strawberry waffles with bacon and sausages - yummy! Back to the hotel - the room had two queen sized beds, microwave and small refrigerator in a kitchenette area, a sitting area with couch and two chairs, a desk with free internet access, a vanity outside a bathroom. The beds had nicer mattresses than most hotels and were on platforms - so no dust mites under the bed! This is a pet free hotel so we were grateful since our youngest son has pet allergies. Plus, included in the hotel room price was a complimentary breakfast with traditional hot and cold breakfast food. The downside was that when we came down around 9:00, it was very crowded. Our youngest son has germ phobia and noticed that people were touching food and putting it back in the buffet setting. But he was still happy since the hotel clerk gave him a bag of toy plastic policemen! So, if this is a concern we highly recommend going to the waffle house. All in all for $120 one night stay we absolutely recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NeatFreak4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

The hotel is very near the airport and is fairly new, so the lobby is gleaming and the rooms are in excellent condition. We had a rather large room with a kitchenette, though the closet was odd in that it was large but had no light. Comfortable beds, great location, great service!

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heartofaragorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2008

The night staff at this hotel made me and my family feel unwanted and unworthy of staying at this hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again abd I will never recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stgrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews