We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
The DeSoto(Savannah)
US$231
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$238
US$204
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$198
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Central Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
US$239
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$248
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Marshall House(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,876)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveller rating
1,009
471
209
104
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,009
471
209
104
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforsyth parkthe concierge levelcooking schoolsister hoteldrayton restaurantan art gallerybeautiful hotelthe riverpark viewsoaking tubfree shuttleseparate showerhistoric districtshuttle servicebohemian hotelhotel barthe entire hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,456 - 1,461 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I've stayed at a good number of swanky hotels. This place is my favorite, hands-down. Yes, there's funky art. Yes, there's a funky floor plan. But these quirks just add to the charm. Modern meets Versailles type opulence throughout the hotel. The bed was totally comfy, the room humongous, the bath tub luxurious, and the room decor fabulous. We put up our do not disturb sign and were not disturbed. The walk to the pretty squares and water front is totally doable. We stayed on the concierge level and enjoyed free breakfast every morning. My toddler (just under two) did great. Plenty of room for the provided pack 'n play, great bath tub, etc. The shades could have blacked out more light and the pool could have been warmer, but really, the place is fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gailea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a fantastic review. It is absolutely wonderful to hear you enjoyed staying at The Mansion on Forsyth Park last month! We look forward to welcoming you back when you again travel to the east coast.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Thinking of Proposing? Do you want to sweep her/him of their feet? This is the place. PURE LUXURY, ELEGANCE! Free Shuttle to take you to River Street. Concierge Lounge. Luxury all the way! Excellent Service and Staff! Never a disappointment! The place to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefGaryCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

The hotel is in an excellent position, just in front of Forsyth Park. It is created in an old mansion and the most particular trait are the furnishings that are created in a specific "funeral style" that maybe can't be liked to most part of people but is really astonishing...a lot of white marbles, velvet courtains, silver plated amenities... of course it can trouble someone but it can't be forgot. The valet parking is fast and well managed. Very good business center with free and fast internet usage. The only negative point is that we had to wait a lot of time to have the rollaway bed for the baby and when it was carried it was left closed and leaned in vertical against the wall. It costs a less point in the evaluation because, on our opinion, means a lack of attention by the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

We appreciate the time you spent reviewing your recent visit to Savannah. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Mansion on Forsyth Park. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel’s location and “unforgettable” décor. We are also pleased the business center and internet services met with your expectations. We do apologize for the issue with the rollaway bed you experienced. Please know this has been shared with the housekeeping team for immediate improvement. We hope when your travels bring you overseas, you again choose to stay at The Mansion on Forsyth Park!

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

When going into the deep south, one expects a little southern hospitality. At the Masion, the service is disappointing. There is a superior attitude and they lack finesse in customer service. The rooms are not refreshed daily. We ran out of toliet tissue in our room and had to use Kleenex. It was extremely frustrating.

The rooms should come with a warning. I understand the feel they are going for. It seems a little avant-garde mixed with the roaring twenties. The bedrooms are garish, but the beds are comfortable. Here was a shocker-- the bathrooms do not have walls, just curtains. A glass door to the shower and to the actual toliet. Very unusual, which seems to go along with the rest of the hotel.

The spa, however, was nice. I quite enjoyed the morning I spent down there.

Room Tip: Go to a Courtyard, honestly.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mudrock95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent visit to The Mansion on Forsyth Park. Please accept my sincere apology you were not treated with the southern hospitality you anticipated and we expect. I am pleased you were able to enjoy your morning spent in our Poseidon Spa. Your comments will be shared in order to immediately improve our guest experience.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We made our reservation at The Mansion, after finding a great deal with Travelzoo. My husband and I stayed Sunday, June 5 - Wednesday, June 8, 2011 to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Please note: I cannot express how glad I am that we made our reservation PRIOR to reading all of the reviews on TripAdvisor. I was taken aback by some of the horrible reviews, and almost canceled our reservation altogether. Thank goodness I did not cancel the reservation!

This is absolutely one of the most beautiful hotels in Savannah, and the service was consistently superb during our entire stay. From the moment we walked in the door, the staff exceeded all of our expectations. We arrived around 3pm on Sunday, and our room was not ready yet. We were immediately upgraded to a corner suite with a park view. The room was enormous, lavish and absolutely perfect for a romantic get-away. The artwork in the room, as well as throughout the entire hotel, is amazing, too.

We had breakfast each morning at the hotel's restaurant, 700 Drayton. While the service and food were great each morning, our waiter this morning (Adam) was outstanding! It's not often you really remember (or recognize) breakfast wait staff, but Adam went out of his way to make our morning perfect. What a gem.

If you have read all of the negative reviews for The Mansion, I urge you to reconsider. This hotel was amazing, and the staff went over and above in every way to make us feel welcome, special and create a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoodGrayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

We are thrilled you chose to stay at The Mansion on Forsyth Park for your special anniversary celebration and appreciate the detailed review of your visit. We are pleased to hear the “staff exceeded all expectations” and you were able to enjoy the room’s park view. It is wonderful you enjoyed the breakfast offerings of 700 Drayton and experienced outstanding service by Adam. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you again travel east to Savannah.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews