We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel is just pure luxury. From the moment that we pulled in, it was great. When we pulled into the parking lot, the valets came running to the car and opened my door and took my bags. I never had to open a single door myself during my entire stay. We had requested and early check in. Well our check in was way earlier than expected but that was no problem. They actually let us check in at 10:30 am. When we got to our room, words cant describe the room. The radio had soft relaxing music playing upon entry. Beauitful furniture. A bed to die for. The spa was decadent. The restaurant next door was super delicious. We would call downstairs and our car would be ready for us. When we checked in, of course they got our names. Well every single time we passed the desk coming or going.. it was "Good afternoon,morning, evening..etc.. Mr and Mrs Gross." It felt homey. Even when we would pass the bartender going to breakfast she would say hello to us. Although we didnt use the pool, it was gorgeous.. absolutely gorgeous... very relaxing. we sat next to pool while we drank coffee..I would stay here again in a heartbeat and I have been telling everybody about it.Next time I plan a trip to Savannah, this will be the first place I check out. Thanks to everybody for making our romantic weekend that much more special.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gcgross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We are thrilled your romantic weekend at The Mansion of Forsyth Park was such a memorable experience. Your many positive comments are appreciated and we are delighted the ambiance and amenities met your expectations. When you return to Savannah we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,778)
There are newer reviews for Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,241 - 1,247 of 1,778 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

We just got back from our first visit to Savannah, and we had a wonderful stay at the Mansion. The staff was so helpful and accomodating. The rooms are large, the bed was so comfortable, and the room was very clean - a must for me. The location is great, and there is a trolley/tour bus stop right at the hotel. We just bought our tickets from the front desk, and walked out to get on the tour bus. We are already talking about going back to Savannah, and we won't stay at any other hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We appreciate the review of your first visit to The Mansion on Forsyth Park. We are delighted your stay was a “wonderful” one and our team was “so helpful and accommodating”. We will look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Savannah.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Charm, elegance, chic european flair and Artwork abound. Designed to keep the old south charm and compliment the Mansion's historical restaurant, this hotel is high on my list for boutique hotels in Savannah. Within walking distance of the waterfront, and right across the street from a lovely park, you can't go wrong. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I ate at the lounge bar, and it was delicious. Good wine selection also. The artwork is overwhelming..I felt the paintings were a little much, but still added to the total experience. I also hear that the mansion is haunted...added bonus in my book. Enjoy! Also, did not make it to the SPA..next trip!

Room Tip: Breakfast in lounge area not great, but enough for continental breakfast cuisine.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We are delighted The Mansion on Forsyth Park “is high on your list for boutique hotels”. It is great the location was convenient for your needs and our team was “extremely friendly and helpful”. When you return to Savannah, we will look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Exceptional!!! Helpful, very courteous staff, stunning room. Shuttle druvers were on timeand gave good info. Spa was lovely. Only negative was being charged $3.00 for self serve coffee in the lounge each morning. We'll be back

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetHomeAL07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Thank you for the review of your recent visit to The Mansion on Forsyth Park. We are thrilled your stay was “exceptional” and our team helped make it a memorable one. We’re excited “you’ll be back.”

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel called me 1 day before we visited to see if we were celebrating any special event so they could accomadate us. Very thoughtful. Valet is a must, yes its expensive, $20per night but it beats hunting for a parking spot for 30minutes. Spend the money. The pictures of the rooms/bathrooms in the internet don't do the hotel justice. So Romantic, Victorian like hotel. Perfect for couples! You will not want to leave your room-promise. Hot Tube faces a HUGE TV, you get the picture... downside of hotel, internet$10 per day charge, no breakfast included, although the restaurant 700 Drayton is great for breakfast-big portions. I understand and agree with all the rewards/recognitions this hotel has received. Bravo!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShannonKristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We appreciate the very positive review of your recent visit to The Mansion on Forsyth Park. We are delighted you enjoyed the room amenities and hotel ambiance. We are pleased our team was attentive and helped make your visit enjoyable. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This place looked like a swingers hole straight out of a tim burton movie or beetlejuice cartoon. I have never seen anything this trashy or tacky in my travels. Do not stay here if you are a self respecting individual who has any type of standards. Also do not forget to get up early to move your car around the block because it will be towed if you don't.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else such a trashy place.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coolmattguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Our visit to Savannah was topped off by a lovely stay at the unique property, Mansion on Forsyth Park. The shuttle provided between their "Sister" hotel on the waterfront made moving around the town effortless. Rooms were beautiful, Restaurant 700 delicious, Art Collection interesting and what we enjoyed most was the hospitality extended by the entire staff specially; Shanna, Ashleigh and Olivia. Thank you for a great stay. Sam & Ed

Room Tip: Room Facing Park was lovely and quiet
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsaygartrell, Guest Relations Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

We are delighted you experienced a “lovely stay” at The Mansion on Forsyth Park and are pleased you enjoyed our restaurant as well as our art collection. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,
Lindsay Gartrell
Guest Experiences Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,383 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#12 of 114 in Savannah
3,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 114 in Savannah
1,321 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Drayton St, Savannah, GA 31401-5803
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £170 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Hotel Savannah
Mansion On Forsyth Park Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing