We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Ranked #26 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Clute
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed four nights at the Mansion! We loved it! I loved the large bathtub. Everyone was very accommodating to all our needs. The valet staff were excellent as they had many vehicles to attend - valet, cabs, limos and other traffic in a small area. We enjoyed our stay so very much. The restaurant was excellent as well as our waiter, Terry! We enjoyed our stay at the mansion!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PB742000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    426
    198
    101
    80
See reviews for
305
849
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We had two lovely nights here contrary to some reviewers we found the rooms on floor 2 really quaint. The service was great and I had one of the best fillet steaks in the restaurant I have ever had. Will definitely return and loved Savannah

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A very visually appealing hotel. An interesting mix of old and new which was rather nice. Rooms were restful and comfortable. Staff at check in were not very friendly which is unfortunate as the valet staff was very accommodating. Shuttle to The Bohemian was very convenient to visit the sights at the riverfront. Location on the park was wonderful for walking. Had a very nice meal in the adjacent restaurant, lovely decor, great food, fantastic service. Really nice stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Spend a few nights on the property and generally speaking was disappointed with the overall experience.

Nothing memorable nor distinctive . Certainly not over the top .
The rooms were deco type ...not our style albeit interesting . Room was small , bed not comfortable.
The staff were fine but not diamond level in ensuring a fabulous guest experience. Everyone moved Slow........very slow . No urgency ...I waited to check in for 15 minutes while 2 staff were simply on the phone ???
The bar next door was fun ...................visit the crematorium .yes the downstairs was a Funeral parlour in the bar in days gone, which frankly spooked a few of our friends.

Location is away from the river and the action of downtown ....................the park across the street is nice but there are loads of parks in town (SQUARES) and other options which would make walking far easier. Also taxis were only available if one called ahead and waited 20 minutes.

The pool area is very small with only enough room to accommodate approx. 10 people !
All in all ....good hotel but certainly not a GREAT HOTEL.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC/GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was my second Autograph Collection hotel (first being in Asheville, NC). I thought overall the hotel was very nice, great location and a good value. The mattresses though need to be replaced, as they were quite uncomfortable. Otherwise, not sure there is a nicer place to stay in Savannah!

Room Tip: The rooms with two double beds were larger than the king size room. Also if you are facing the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwulwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armondo W, Executive Housekeeper at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Good afternoon Ms. Wulwick,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for joining us on your Mother's Day weekend, and for completing your guest survey. I have already shared your kind comments with the team. I will also be sure follow up regarding the mattresses that were in your guestroom. Please feel free to reach out to me directly, should your travels bring you back to Savannah.
It would be my pleasure to prepare your accomodations. Thank you for your feedback, and for staying at Mansion on Forsyth Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburndale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Disappointing room overall. The king bed was large but the most uncomfortable pillows we have ever had so sleeping was not great. The rooms are tight on space and we would have rather had more room to move around in to be comfortable than things like acrylic chandeliers or eclectic decor. Probably the most frustrating was the glass door separating the toilet from the rest of the bathroom....it was no different than the shower door and even after 28 years of marriage we like some things more private than that could provide.
The hotel is a cross from Forsyth Park which is beautiful. The staff were helpful and courteous and I can see how it would be a good place to hold an event.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RamseyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa D, Front Office Manager at Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent experience of The Mansion on Forsyth Park. We are disappointed to learn that our decor was not to your liking during your stay with us. Our hotel is designed to be an eclectic representation of Bohemian style which is carried throughout the Kessler Collection. We are glad that you experienced our helpful and courteous staff and the beautiful park across the street. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Elisa Dickerson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I gasped out loud when I entered the room. It was lovely and the bed a soooo comfortable. The first thing I did was take a bath in the huge bathtub. The do a turn down service in the evening if you request it (which I did).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dohertys53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,266 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 113 in Savannah
3,041 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Property: Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Address: 700 Drayton St, Savannah, GA 31401-5803
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Hotel Savannah
Mansion On Forsyth Park Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing