We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is so elegant from the room's to the restaurant it is simply the best place to stay in savannah. We had a love stay in this beautiful city. The artwork is something else and the bar's and staff were so helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevie1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,824 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I spent the weekend in Savannah with my kids at the mansion and we had a great experience- the hotel is very pretty, clean, the rooms are big and breakfast is to die for- best pancakes ever! The hotel is right in front the park which is great for exercising and for the kids!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clagmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My sister and I stayed at the mansion for the 4th of July long holiday weekend. The mansion is actually at a great location, close enough to town to be considered walking distance while it is far away enough to make it quiet and serene. Our room was quite big and nice. The bathroom was huge and shower was quite impressive with 3 shower heads. Overall we had a great experience. Our only issue was with valet parking. There is really no need to pay for valet parking unless if you want to. There are lots of parking space available in the streets around the mansion. If you wanted to drive to different locations in town consider visiting the visitor center which is right across from the hotel in the park to purchase parking pass for $8 a day. Otherwise, you can just leave your car parked and use the free shuttle service that hotel provides between the mansion and its sister hotel, The Bohemian which is right in the midst of happening. Note that we missed this service the first couple of days because at check-in we were not told about the service. On the other hand, on the 4th after the fireworks due to traffic issues the hotel shuttle could not make it to the Bohemian to pick us up and the hotel called a taxi to give us the ride and they picked up the tab. That was a very nice gesture.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fariba20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently returned from my fifth or sixth stay at the Mansion since 2005. The hotel still shines, a beacon of quiet elegance and leisured elan in a city that remains bewitching for all lovers of architecture, history, and Southern culture, notwithstanding some hits to the economy and tourism of Savannah's Historic District over the past ten years or so. The Mansion's beautiful guestrooms, ostentatious and ornate lobby, and resplendent restaurant are also places for the discriminating traveler (I am writing a separate review of the restaurant, 700 Drayton, since two friends and I spent considerable time there this weekend). Guests should maximize the location on Forsyth Park by all means necessary. Comparable appointments and service would command twice the rate in larger cities. I consider the Mansion a jewel in a city of jewels, and thank the Kessler Collection and its scrupulous staff for keeping the bar raised very high indeed.

Room Tip: Consider booking a Parkview room unless you really want seclusion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mfgib197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I love the Autograph and Bohemian collection in the Marriott chain. The Mansion is a trendy, eclectic hotel which has the feel of a smaller, boutique hotel. Beautifully decorated with attention to detail. Our room was large and very clean. The bathroom featured a shower with a rain head, and a soaking tub. The mattresses were superb and our room was extremely quiet. We felt like we were the only ones in the hotel most of the time. All of the staff we encountered were professional and courteous. At check-in, we were given a very nice upgrade to the concierge floor (at my request) because of my customer status with Marriott. The concierge floor includes a very nice breakfast and hors d'oeuvres daily. We loved the free shuttle service between the Mansion and its sister hotel, The Bohemian, which is on the riverfront. Eating on the roof of The Bohemian at sunset is a must. We did not have time to use the pool or spa, but both seemed very nice (although the pool is very small). All in all, an extremely satisfying experience at one of Marriott's nicer hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the concierge level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaleigh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

great big rooms, accommodating and extremely comfortable. Best nights sleep we have ever had at a hotel.the bed was so comfortable. The front desk and valet were very helpful, including offering an umbrella while walking me to the car.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajtiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

From time we arrived, until we departed, experience was superb. Valet/bellmen very attentive and professional. Guest service team provided great check in and answered questions. Our room was exceptionally clean, and overlooked beautiful Forsyth Park. The 700 restaurant provided an outstanding breakfast and dinner was amazing- I had venison tenderloin that was deerlicious! Terry the breakfast server provided 5 star experience at breakfast to a demanding family of five without wavier. The peach/cranberry dessert with peach ice cream was my favorite, but the "Oh Savannah" Ice cream was close second. The pool area and outside courtyard are a great place to cool off. The Poseidon Spa was a great place to rejuvenate from the Georgia heat- I didn't want to leave. Must stay here next time in Savannah. Highly recommend..

Room Tip: Go to the restaurant and spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad_Armistead1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,185 reviews
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 115 in Savannah
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 115 in Savannah
1,373 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 115 in Savannah
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection

Address: 700 Drayton St, Savannah, GA 31401-5803
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £160 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansion On Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection Hotel Savannah
Mansion On Forsyth Park Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing