We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So nice and happy”

Savannah Visitors Center
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.80*
and up
Martini Tour of Savannah's Historical District
Ranked #34 of 214 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Port Penn, Delaware
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“So nice and happy”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

These people were great. They know and love their city. I was so thrilled to talk to Mary she was great. I can't wait to go back. So knowledgeable...

Helpful?
Thank Luckyinlove2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    139
    52
    18
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So Friendly”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were so impressed with the knowledge and willingness to share..... from what is going on down town to the beaches and alternative drives home, not to mention "for your next visit" Sound suggestions. Take a moment to stop by.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ThatCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So Disappointed”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I'm giving a terrible because they didn't have any handicap bathrooms accessiable. They only one they had was closed which meant two flight (small ones) up to a bathroom. There was no offer to work the elevator so I'm assuming it didn't work. We were told we could go somewhere else, which was even farther. I was so disappointed in the young man's attitude.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sissy7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great first stop”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If its your first trip to this city, stop here first! You'll get great info, entertaining stories, and free site maps/brochures from Randy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Geof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sweet Staff”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stopped in to inquire on parking passes and get details for a day trip to Tybee. What a sweet southern staff they have! The greeted us and were beyond helpful. Even made a couple of other suggestions for our stay. The Visitors Center and their loving staff put you on the right track to enjoying your stay in good ole Savannah! Thanks Ladies!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDelicateMariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Visitors Center also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Savannah Visitors Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing